Printer Friendly

14 races that will decide the winner of coveted trophy; THE CLIPPERS BLUSTERY DEPARTURE.

THE Clipper race is divided into seven legs and a total of 14 individual races.

Points are accumulated according to each race position and the yacht with the highest total at the finish wins the race trophy - the coveted Clipper Cup.

The races takes the crews to: September 16 2007 - Liverpool, La Rochelle, France, Salvador da Bahia, Brazil, Durban, South Africa, Fremantle, western Australia, Singapore, Kingdom, China, Hawaii, USA, California, USA, Panama City, Panama, Port Antonio, Jamaica, New York, USA, Nova Scotia, Canada, Cork, Ireland, July 2008 back to Liverpool.

THE TEAMS: Liverpool 08, Hull & Humber, Glasgow: Scotland with style Clipper, Durban 2010, westernaustralia2011 .com, Uniquely Singapore, Qingdao, New York, Jamaica.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Features
Publication:Daily Post (Liverpool, England)
Date:Sep 17, 2007
Previous Article:Fair winds for leaving of Liverpool; THE CLIPPERS BLUSTERY DEPARTURE Liza Williams watched as 10 identical Clippers headed down the Mersey to begin a...
Next Article:Weekend sailors race for 24 hours; THE CLIPPERS BLUSTERY DEPARTURE.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters