Printer Friendly

#OsunDecides2018: Council by council results announced by INEC.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) began the announcement of results of the Saturday governorship election in Osun State late in the night in each of the 30 local government areas in the state.

INEC, however, announced that final collation of results will be done on Sunday at the state headquarters in Osogbo.

Thus far, below are results already announced at the council collation centres:

Ede South LGA: PDP : 16,693 APC: 4,512 ADP : 357 SDP: 855.

Total Valid Votes: 23,136

Total Rejected Votes: 1,605

Total Votes Cast: 24,741

Number Of Registered Voters: 46,887

Number of Accredited Voters: 24,888

At Boripe LGA, in the results announced by the returning officer, Professor Afolabi Atanda, APC Candidate, Gboyega Oyetola won the council.

APC : 11, 655 PDP: 6, 892 ADC: 137 ADP :1137 SDP: 2730

Total Registered Voters:57, 397 Accredited: 25, 045

Orolu LGA: ADC: 79 ADP: 388 APC: 5442 PDP: 7776 SDP:2043 Total Number of Registered Voters: 31,904 Total Number of of Accredited Voters: 17,485

Total valid votes:16,157

Total rejected votes: 1,260

Total votes count: 17,417

Ilesha West LGA: PDP: 8286 APC: 7251 SDP: 2408 ADP: 2363 ADC: 127

Total valid votes: 21,220

Total rejected votes: 1,861

Total votes cast: 23,081

Total registered voters: 60,600

Total accredited voters: 32,569

COPYRIGHT 2018 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Nigerian Tribune (Oyo State, Nigeria)
Article Type:Financial report
Date:Sep 23, 2018
Previous Article:'Where I draw my inspiration from'.
Next Article:Stories behind great hymns: A mighty fortress is our God.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |