Printer Friendly
The Free Library
23,375,127 articles and books


The Arena Intelligence Group Offers the ``Wireless Arena'' Online News Network for Sale.

Business Editors

MCLEAN, Va.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--March 11, 2003

The Arena Intelligence Group, parent company of the popular "Wireless Arena" online news network, announced that in an effort to re-focus the company's resources on its original consulting routes, it is seeking an acquirer for its online news division, Wireless Arena (www.wirelessarena.com).

One of the top online destinations for wireless industry professionals, the Wireless Arena network of news sites includes the industry leading 802.11 Insider (www.80211insider.com), Mobile Messaging Monitor (www.messagingmonitor.com), mBusiness Today (www.mbusinesstoday.com), Bluetooth One (www.bluetoothone.com), 3G Headlines (www.3gheadlines.com), J2ME Source (www.j2mesource.com), Wireless FN (www.wirelessfn.com), Handheld Strategies (www.handheldstrategies.com), Wireless BREW (www.wirelessbrew.com), as well as Research Authority (www.researchauthority.com) - a research superstore, and Wireless 3.0 (www.wireless3.com) one of most widely read industry newsletters with over 12,000 subscribers.

Collectively, the above properties comprising the Wireless Arena network, reach over 40,000 wireless industry professionals every month.

In addition to its leading news web sites, the Arena Intelligence Group is also offering for sale "Wireless Career" (www.wirelesscareer.com) an online career site for the wireless industry, and "Telecom Events" (www.telecomevents.com) an online events calendar. These two online services were originally scheduled to launch later this year.

"We believe our online properties will be a great addition to any online publishing company wanting to reach wireless professionals. We have a very loyal audience and it is hard for us to let go," said Ted Theologis, Managing Partner of the Arena Intelligence Group. "If we do not find the right successor we will simply have to restructure in order to accommodate the growth our online information services have witnessed."

Serious inquiries by interested parties should be directed to Ted Theologis, at 703.356.2882 or ted.theologis@arenaintelligence.com.

About the Arena Intelligence Group (www.arenaintelligence.com)

The Arena Intelligence Group is a leading provider of research, consulting and business information services for the wireless industry. We provide in-depth, unbiased information, research, insight and analysis of the fast paced wireless marketplace.

The Wireless Arena Network (www.wirelessarena.com) is one of the top online destinations providing industry professionals with news and information about the wireless marketplace.
COPYRIGHT 2003 Business Wire
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

 Reader Opinion

Title:

Comment:



 

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Business Wire
Date:Mar 11, 2003
Words:379
Previous Article:Survey Reveals Majority of Homeowners Fear Identity Theft and Think Government Should Do More to Protect Them.
Next Article:SMC Simplifies Wireless with New 802.11a/g CardBus Adapter.



Related Articles
Wireless LAN is Wireless Carriers' Best Bet for High-Speed Data Services, Says Arena Intelligence Group.
Recent AT&T Move Marks a Turning Point for The U.S. Messaging Market, Says The Arena Intelligence Group.
U.S. Wireless Carriers Race to Embrace SMS Interoperability, Says the Arena Intelligence Group.
Wireless 3.0 Delivers Important News to 15,000 Industry Professionals; Published by the Arena Intelligence Group.
The Wireless Arena Network Expands Coverage of Mobile Messaging Market With the Launch of MessagingMonitor.com.
Arena Solutions Simplifies Outsourcing and Enables Efficient Change Management for Innovative Manufacturers.
U.S. Mobile Messaging Sector; Is There Light at the End of the Tunnel? asks the Arena Intelligence Group.
Go Online to Develop Wi-Fi E-Commerce Division.
Computerworld's 2nd Annual Mobile & Wireless World Conference Announces Formal Call for Presentations; Submissions Deadline: February 9, 2004.
Challenger sale done deal.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters