Printer Friendly

The 2005 Wildlife Stewardship Award.

The 2005 Wildlife Stewardship Award for individuals was awarded to Sharon Haines, director of sustainable forestry & forest policy at International Paper Co. and to Doyle Gill, senior resource supervisor at Potlatch Corp. This award recognizes an individual employed by an AF & PA member company who has primary responsibility for a program or project in wildlife or fisheries management. The 2005 Wildlife Stewardship Industry Cooperator Award was awarded to the Avian Research and Conservation Institute (ARCI) for its contribution to the Swallow-tailed Kite Project and to the late Richard W. "Dick" Sage for his contribution to wildlife and land stewardship in the Adirondack region of New York. The award recognizes an individual or organization that has made a significant contribution to wildlife stewardship in managed private forests or a Sustainable Forestry Initiative[R] program participant's forest and has advanced the practice of sustainable forestry. The 2005 Forest Management Award was awarded to Hancock Timber Resource Group for its Snoqualmie Forest Development Rights Sale project in King County, Washington. The award is presented annually to an AF & PA member company for excellence in forest management.
COPYRIGHT 2005 Paper Industry Management Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:AWARDS
Publication:Solutions - for People, Processes and Paper
Date:Nov 1, 2005
Previous Article:SKF Reliability Maintenance.
Next Article:Wet end chemistry: doing more with less.

Related Articles
Pork partnerships foster environmental efforts: Iowa Farm's stewardship is platform for public awareness. (Ag Earth Stewards).
AF&PA names conservation award winners.
Department of Defense news release (April 29, 2005): Secretary of Defense 2004 Environmental Award winners named.
The American Forest & Paper Assoc.
Minnesota Governor Tim Pawlenty.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2016 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters