Printer Friendly

Supreme Court issues seniority list.

ISLAMABAD, August 04, 2009 (Frontier Star): Supreme Court (SC) has issued seniority list of judges after it has declared November 3, 2007 proclamation of emergency order ultra vires to the constitution in its land mark verdict. As per seniority list chief justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry will stand retired from his office on December, 11, 2013 and justice Tassadaq Hussain Jillani will be prospective chief justice of Pakistan in future. Justice Javed Iqbal will be senior judge of SC who will retire from his office on July, 31, 2011. Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza will stand at No 3 in seniority list and he will also be retired from his office on November, 9, 2010. Justice Khalil ur Rehman Ramday will complete his service tenure on January, 12, 2010 and stand retired on the same date. Justice Faqir Muhammad Khokhar who is placed at 5th number in terms of seniority will stand retired on April, 15, 2010. Like wise Justice Shakir Ullah Jan who is listed at 6th number will be retired on August, 17, 2012. Justice M Javed Buttar who holds 7th number in seniority list will stand retired from November 15, 2013. Justice Tassadaq Hussain Jillani placed at 8th number will be retired on May, 5, 2014, Justice Nasir ul Mulk with 9th number in seniority list will stand retired on August, 16, 2015. Justice Raja Fyyaz who stands at No 10 in seniority list will be retired on May, 31, 2010 while Justice Chaudhry Ejaz who is placed at No 11 will stand retired on May, 4 , 2010. Justice Ghulam Rabbani is placed at No 12 in seniority list and he will stand retired on October, 19, 2009. Justice Zahid Hussain is put at No 13 and justice Sair Ali at No 14 and the latter will be retired from service on December, 11, 2011. Justice Shahid Siddiqui is placed at No 15, justice Jawad Idrees at No 16 and justice Noor Zahir Jamali stands at serial No 17 in seniority list.

COPYRIGHT 2009 Asia Pulse Pty Ltd
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion




Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Aug 4, 2009
Previous Article:76 judges affected by Supreme Court verdict in November 3 emergency case announce to challenge their removal in apex court.
Next Article:Interior ministry to conduct survey of entire residence area of Capitol.

Related Articles
Seniority trumps ADA, Supreme Court rules.
SC issues seniority list.
SCs decision did not affect seniority list of PHC.
Supreme Courts decision did not affect seniority list of Peshawar High Court.
Supreme Court issues fresh seniority lists of Judges.
New seniority list of SC judges issued.
New seniority list of SC judges issued.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2016 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters