Printer Friendly

Supply Corps birthday celebrations.


Jacksonville Area Supply Corps Association

Caption: The Jacksonville Area Supply Corps Association held its annual Supply Corps Birthday Ball on Saturday, Feb. 8. Pictured cutting the traditional birthday cake are ENS Robert Reeder, youngest Supply Corps officer present; CAPT Ed Naranjo, JASCA President; RADM Dan Stone, U.S. Northern Command J-4; and CDR Michael Laurent, oldest Supply Officer present.


Patuxent River Supply Corps Association

Caption: The Patuxent River Supply Corps Association celebrated the Supply Corps' birthday recently at Patuxent River Naval Air Station. Cutting the cake are from left, LTJG Tara Baker, RADM Robert Cowley III, and CDR Phil Kirchoff.


USS Emory S. Land

Caption: USS Emory S. Land (AS 39) recently celebrated the Supply Corps birthday while in port at Toulon, France. Pictured, from left, are ENS Felicia Barbour, Food Service Officer; ENS Cornelius Brown, Logistics Officer; LTJG Janet Pesane, Contracting Officer; LTJG Liberty Deleon, Sales Officer; CDR Bill Davidson, Executive Officer; ENS David Huber, Disbursing Officer; CAPT Lenny Zingarelli, Commanding Officer; LT Steve MacDonald, Stock Control Officer; CDR Mark Brown, Supply Officer; LT Chris Rodrigues, Stores Officer; and LT Bill Bane, Assistant Supply Officer.


Caption: USS Dwight D. Eisenhower

Celebrating the Supply Corp's birthday on the USS Dwight D. Eisenhower (CVN 69) are, front row from left, CAPT Mark T. McNally, Commanding Officer; MS3 Mayer; and CDR Mo Caplan, Supply Officer. Second row, from left, includes ENS Rhyss Hizon; CWO2 Eric Cheairs; LTJG Descone Kelly; MS3 Delgrande; MS2 Garrett; and MS2 Timpson. I the third row, from left, are AKCM (AW/SW) David Vandusen; LCDR Mark Wheeler; ENS Bisioye Bolarinwa; LT Jeff Ihlenfield; LTJG Mike Ryan; LT Bill Jordan; LTJG Manny Refugia; and LTJG Chris Archer.


USS Iwo Jima (LHD 7)

Caption: Supply Corps officers on board the Iwo Jima celebrated the Supply Corps birthday with a cake cutting. Pictured, seated from left, are CWO3 Chuck Wharton, ENS Ivan Gumbs, CAPT John Snedeker, CAPT Bob Teufel, and LTJG Rachele Starling. Standing are LCDR Dave Shealy, LTJG Aimee Schrecengost, LTJG Eric Lockett, CAPT Eric Wilson, LT Peter Ward, 1LT Steve Carl, and LT Victor Cintron.


Caption: NSA Bahrain held a cake cutting ceremony to celebrate the 208th Supply Corps Birthday. Pictured, from left, are LT Mick Wilson Supply Officer NSWU-3 and youngest Supply Corps officer present; CAPT William Elliott, Commodore CTF 53; CAPT Julius Gostel, Assistant Chief of Staff, U.S. Navy Central Command and oldest Supply Corps officer present; and CAPT Roy Holbrook, Commanding Officer, NSA Bahrain.


USS John C. Stennis

Caption: USS John C. Stennis (CVN-74) celebrated the Supply Corps' 208th birthday with a cake cutting. Pictured, from left, are CWO2 Marvin Watson; LTJG Bob Kovack; LTJG Eddie Mesa; LT Cody Vernon; LT Laura Foster; CDR Mark Semmler; CDR Vince Griffith, Supply Officer and oldest SC officer present; ENS Wilson Vorndick, youngest SC officer present; Commanding Officer CAPT Jim McDonell; LT Jason Klingenberg; LTJG Jesse Hubbart; LT Bobby Brown; CWO2 Gene Chestnutt; and ENS Evelyn Lee.


Newport Celebration

Caption: The active and reserve SC officers in the Newport, R.I., area got together for a 208th SC birthday luncheon with guests RADM Ronald Route, Commander, Navy Warfare Development Command; and CAPT Timothy Stoessel, Deputy Commander, REDCOM NE on Feb. 25. In the photo from left to right are, LCDR Shawn Thornton, CAPT (Sel) Warren Rice, CAPT Wes Johnson, CDR (Sel) Jack Cain, CDR George Devries, LCDR Scott McCain, CDR Steve Smith, RADM Route, CAPT Rich Gray, LTJG Scott Bodman, CDR Randy Onders, LCDR David Egge, CDR John Rollins, CDR Jeanne Binder and Stoessel.


Birthday Celebration at USNORTHCOM

Caption: The Chief of Supply Corps and the Supply Corps officers of the Rocky Mountain Navy recently celebrated the Corps' 208th anniversary in Colorado Springs, Colorado. The celebration marked the first time that Colorado based supply officers gathered to commemorate the historic founding of the Navy's Supply Corps. The event, which was hosted by RADM Dan Stone, Director of Logistics and Engineering, USNORTHCOM, was held at the Peterson AFB officers club. In attendance were, from left to right, LCDR William Scott, Operations Branch, USNORTHCOM; Stone; RADM Justin McCarthy, Chief of Supply Corps and Commander, Naval Supply Systems Command; LCDR Doug Miller, FISC Pearl Harbor DET 120; CDR William Nelson, DFAS Denver; CDR Mike Berry, Commanding Officer, FISC San Diego DET 419, Denver. Not pictured, CAPT Robert Palmquist, Defense Contract Management Agency, Denver.


Washington Area Supply Corps Association

Caption: The Washington Area Supply Corps Association celebrated the Supply Corp's 208th birthday at a ball held in Washington, D.C., recently. In the photo, from left, are CAPT Charlie Lilli, President of WANSCA; retired RADM Ted Walker, SC, USN, 35th Chief of the Supply Corps and oldest Supply Corps officer present; LT Aaron Ayers, youngest Supply Corps officer present; the Honorable Diane Morales, Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Logistics and Material Readiness; and VADM Keith Lippert, Director of the Defense Logistics Agency.


Caption: USS Harry S. Truman

Operating in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea, USS Harry S. Truman (CVN 75) celebrated the 208th birthday of the Supply Corps with a cake-cutting ceremony followed by a special meal in honor of Supply Corps tradition. Pictured, from left, are ENS Tucker; SKCM (AW/SW) Webber, Departmental Leading Chief Petty Officer; LCDR Hawks; LCDR Brooks; LTJG Scott; CAFF Wheeler, Executive Officer; CAPT (Sel) Kunkel, Supply Officer; ENS Bell; ENS Muhammad; LT Brown; CAPT Groothousen, Commanding Officer; CWO2 Grunlien; 1 LT Wedan, Marine Aviation Logistics Squadron 31; LCDR (Sel) McFall; CDR Mosher, LT Geddings; LT Girgenti; and ENS Bast.


USS Bataan

Caption: The USS Bataan (LHD 5) celebrated the Supply Corps birthday while on deployment in the North Arabian Gulf. Pictured, from left, are CDR Hayes, SKC Grandelis, CW02 Imperial, PCC Hendley, SKCM Medalla, MSCM Mcilwain, LTJG Norton, ENS Fuchs, Supply Officer CDR Dave Pry, Commanding Officer CAPT Earle Yerger, LTJG McGowan, LT Morris, CW02 Winn, LTJG Ochoa, SKC Adams, DKCS S'ue, SHC Chapedlaine, and, in back, LT Barlow.
COPYRIGHT 2003 U.S. Department of the Navy, Supply Systems Command
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion




Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Navy Supply Corps Newsletter
Date:Jul 1, 2003
Previous Article:NPS Business School establishes Admiral Stanley Arthur chair of logistics Arthur named distinguished alumnus. (News You Can Use).
Next Article:Blue "Es" for Supply Excellence.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2016 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters