Printer Friendly
The Free Library
23,389,518 articles and books


Special listing.

Officers

President--Doug J. Ebelherr, 7 Windsor Place, Lincoln, IL 62656. Phone (217) 735-2215; e-mail: ebelher rdoug@aol.com

President Elect--Jim Balsamo, Jr., M.S., M.P.H., M.H.A.R.S., Director of Environmental Health & Safety, Tulane University Medical Center-TW16, 1430 Tulane Ave., New Orleans, LA 70112. Phone (504) 584-2872; fax (504) 588-5590: email: yogi_8@email.com

First Vice President--Ron Grimes, R.S., M.P.H., D.A.A.S., Director/Health Officer, Jackson County Health Dept., 1697 Lansing Ave, Jackson, MI 49202. Phone (517) 841-0608; fax (517) 788-4373; email: rgrimes@co.jackson.mi.us

Second Vice President--Richard E Collins, M.S.E.H., RS., D.A.A.S. Senior Environmental Health Scientist, Deputy Terrorism Response Activities Coordinator, Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry 1600 Clifton Rd. N.E., Mailstop: E-28; Phone (404) 498-0785; fax (404) 498-0075; email: ryc4@cdc.gov.

Immediate Past President--James D. Dingman, M.S., R.E.H.S., D.A.A.S., St. Regulatory Services Representative, Regulatory Services Department, Underwriters Laboratories, Inc., 333 Pfingsten Rd., Northbrook, IL 60062. Phone (847) 664-1579; fax (847) 509-6219; email: james.D.Dingman@ us.ul.com

Regional Vice Presidents

Region 1--Rich Gabriel, Sr. E.H.S., Public Health Preparedness Manager, North Central District Health Dept., 215 10th St., Lewiston, 1D 83501. Phone (208) 799-3100; fax (208) 799-0349; email: rgabriel@phd2.state.id.us. Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington. Term expires 2005.

Region 2--Richard A. Pantages, R.E.H.S., 35522 Woodbridge Place. Fremont, CA 94536-3378. Phone (510) 713-7767; fax (510) 795-9475; email: DickPantages@comcast.net. Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada. Term expires 2006.

Region 4--Mary Myszka, R.S., Marathon County Health Dept., 1200 Lakeview Dr., Room 200, Wausau, WI 54403. Phone (715) 261-1921; fax (715) 261-1901; email: mlmyszka@mail.co.marathon.wi.us. Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota. South Dakota, and Wisconsin, Term expires 2004.

Region 5--Brian Collins, Environmental Health Director, 1520 Avenue K, Suite 210, Plano, TX 75086-0358. Phone (972) 941-7334; fax (972) 941-7142; email: brian@plano.gov. Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. Term expires 2005

Region 6--James Michael Phillips, Director. Environmental Health Div., Combined Health District of Montgomery County, 451 West Third Street, Dayton, OH 45422. Phone (937)-225-4443; fax (937) 496-3072; email: mphillips@chdme.org. Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky; Michigan, and Ohio. Term expires 2004.

Region 7--Thomas R. Ward, R.S., Env. Health Director, Union Co. Health Dept., 500 N. Main Street, Suite 36, Monroe, NC 28112. Phone (704) 283-3525; fax (704) 283 3825; email: tward@co.union.nc.us. Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee Term expires 2005. Region 8--Bob Custard, Chief, Environmental Health Division, Alexandria Health Dept., 517 N. Saint Asaph St., Alexandria, VA 22314. Phone (703) 838-4400, ext. 254; fax (703) 838-3886; e-mail: rcustard@vdh.state. va.us. Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia. West Virginia, and Washington, DC. Term expires 2006.

Region 9--Patrick J. Maloney, R.S., M.P.A.H., Chief Environmental Health Service, 11 Pierce St., Brookline, MA 02445. Phone (617) 730-2303; fax (617) 730-2296; email: pat_maloney@town.brookline.ma.us. Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Term expires 2004.

Region 10--Bruce R. Chelikowsky, R.S., Deputy Director, Div. of Facilities and Env. Engineering, Indian Health Service, Twinbrook Metro plaza, 12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Ste. 600A, Rockville, MD 20852. Phone (301) 443-1247; fax (301) 443-5697; email: bcheliko@hqe.ihs.gov. Far East Affiliate, Foreign Members, Industry Affiliate. Jamaica, National Conference of Local Environmental Health Administrators, and Uniformed Services. Term expires 2005.

Affiliate Presidents

Alabama--Mitzi Chesser, Montgomery County Health Department, 3060 Mobile Hwy; Montgomery, AL 36108-4027 Phone (334) 293-6511; fax (334) 293-6410; email: mchesser@adph.state.al.us

Alaska--Chris Tofteberg, FS&S Program Manager, 825 L St., 5th Floor, Anchorage, AK 99501. Phone (907) 343-4725; tax (907) 249-7413; e-mail: toftebergcj@ci.anchorage.ak.us

Arizona--Aimee R. Upton, R.S., Maricopa County Environmental Health Division, 1001 N. Central Ave, Suite 300, Phoenix. AZ 85004-1937. Phone (602) 506-6929; fax (602) 506-6862,

Arkansas--James H. Tanner, R.S., Sharp County" Health Unit, 714 Ash Flat Dr., Ash Plat, AR 72513. Phone (870) 994-7364.

California--Turonda R. Crumpler, Western Exterminator Co., 305 N. Cresent Way, Anaheim, CA 92801.

Colorado--Thomas R. Gonzales, Senior Environmental Health Specialist, 1601 Brodie Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517. Phone (970) 577-2051; fax (970) 577-2060; email: tgonzales@cehaweb.com

Connecticut--Eloise Hudd, M.P.H., Director, Wallingford Health Dept,, 45 S. Main St., Wallingford, CT 06492. Phone (203) 294-2065; fax (203) 294 2064; email: elscatdog@aol.com

Florida--Paul M. Minshew, R.S., Environmental Manager, Volusia County Health Dept, 1845 Holsonback Dr., Rm 1021. Daytona Beach, FL 32117 Phone (386) 274-0691; fax (386) 247-0698 email: Paulm386@msn.com;

Georgia--Melba Bridges, R.E.H.S., Environmental Health Specialist 4, Jasper County Health Dept, 366 E. Green St., Monticello, GA 31064. Phone (706) 468-6850; fax (706) 468-1422; email: mbbridges@gdph.state.ga.us

Hawaii--Aaron Ueno, District Environmental Health Program Chief, 1582 Kam Ave., Hilo, HI 96720. Phone (808) 933-0917; fax (808) 933-0400; email: aaueno@mail.health.state.hi.us

Idaho--Barry H. Burnell, E.H.S, Dept. of Environmental Quality, 1410 N. Hilton, Boise, ID 83706-1255. Phone (208) 373-0539; fax (208) 373-0143; email: bburnell@deq.state.id.us

Illinois--Sharron LaFollette, Dept. of Environmental Studies, University of Illinois at Springfield, One University Plaza, PAC322, Springfield, IL 627035407. Phone (217) 206-7894; fax (217) 206-7807: e-mail: lafolletta.sharron@uis.edu

Indiana--Jason LeMaster, Senior Environmental Health Specialist, Hamilton Count), Health Department, Nobleville, IN. Phone (317) 776-8500; fax (317) 456-2405; e-mail: jtl@co.hamilton.in.us.

Iowa--Donn Dierks, Council Bluffs Health Dept, 209 Pearl St., Council Bluffs, IA 51501 E mail: ddierks@neonramp.com

Jamaica--George Wright, 16 Westminster Rd., Kingston 10, Jamaica. Phone (876) 984-2282; fax (876) 9075280; e-mail Andy@cvvJamaica.com

Kansas--Dennis Foster, P.O. Box 609, Troy, KS 66087-0609.

Kentucky--Sam Burnette, 632 Alfa Dr., Frankfort, KY 40601-4406.

Louisiana--Marian Aguillard, P.O. Box 2661, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. E-mail: marian_a@deq.state.la.us.

Maryland--Joseph J. Barbee, Jr., R.S., 17850 Melville Rd., Henderson, MD 21640 1563 Phone (410) 482-6857; fax (410) 822-2583.

Massachusetts--Deborah M. Rosati, M.S., R.S., Director of Public Health, Saugus Board of Health, 298 Central St., Saugus, MA 01906. Phone (781) 231-4115; fax (781) 231-4109.

Michigan--Bruce DuHamel, R.S., M.S.A., Director of Environmental Health, Mid-Michigan District Health Dept., 615 N. State Rd., Stanton. MI 48888. Phone (989) 831-3637; fax (989) 831-5522; email: bduhamel@mmdhd.org

Minnesota--Steven Roy, R.S., Environmental Health Specialist III, City of St. Paul, Office of License, Inspections and Environmental Protection, 350 St. Peter St., Suite 300, St Paul, MN 51102. E-mail: steven.roy@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Mississippi--Willie L. Brown, Jr., Mississippi State Dept. of Health, P.O. Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700. Phone (601) 576-7691; fax (601) 576-7632; e-mail: wbrown@msdh.state.ms.us

Missouri--Linda Haywood, 950 Metrecal Trace St., Cabool, MO 65689-9334. Phone (417) 829-2788; fax (417) 829 2579; e mail: lhaywood@dfam ilk.com.

Montana--Karen Salo, R.E.H.S., R.S., Toole County Health Dept., 229 Maple Ave., Shelby, MT 59474-0229. Phone (406) 434-5032; tax (406) 434-2467; email: tcosan@shelby.mt.us

National Capital Area--Jennifer L. Tong, National Restaurant Association, 1200 17th St., NW, Washington, DC 20036-3006. Phone (202) 331-5987; fax (202) 973-3671; email: jtong@dineout.org

National Conference of Local Environmental Health Administrators--Rob Blake, R.E.H.S., M.P.H., Environmental Health Director, Dekalb County Board of Health, 445 Winn Way, Suite 320, Decatur, GA 30030. Phone (404) 508-7900; fax (404) 508-7979; e-mail: rgblake@gdph.state.ga.us

Nebraska--Leslie (Les) J. Theisen, R.E.H.S., Sanitation Control Section, Douglas County Health Department, 1819 Farnam St., Room 400, Omaha, NE 68183. Phone (402) 444-7278; fax (402) 444-6267; email: ltheisen@co.douglas.ne.us

Nevada--Daniel Maxson, R.E.H.S., Environmental Health, Clark County Health District, P.O. Box 3902, Las Vegas, NV 89127. Phone (702) 383-1263.

New Hampshire/Vermont--Michael Tremblay, City of Nashua, Dept. of Environmental Health. 18 Mulberry St., Nashua, NH 03060. Phone (603) 594-3356.

New Jersey--Kimberly Zagorski, M.A., KS., Senior REHS, Summit Regional Health Department, 512 Springfield Ave., Summit, NJ 07901. Phone (908) 522-3608; fax (908) 277-0185; email: kimatsummit@yahoo.com

New Mexico--Lotto L. Stoller, Environmentalist, New Mexico Env. Dept., 4131 Montgomery Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109. Phone (505) 841-9468: fax (505) 884-9254; email: lorie_stoller@nmenv.state.nm.us

New York--Contact Region 8 Vice President, Larry D. gates, R.E.H.S., Chief Div Of Environmental Health. Loudoun Dept. of Public Health. Virginia Dept. of Health, 1 Harrison Street SE., 2nd floor. P.O. Box 7000, Leesburg, VA 20177. Phone (703) 771-5135; fax (703) 7715023: email: LYATES@vdh.state.va.us. Delaware, Maryland New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia. West Virginia. and Washington, D.C. Term expires 2003.

North Carolina--Patricia Hawkins, Transylvania Co. Health Dept., 203 E. Morgan St., Brevard NC 28712 Phone (828) 884-3139; fax (828) 884-3140; email: patricia.hawkins@health.co.transylvania.nc.us

North Dakota--Dick Bechtel, Custer Health Unit, 210 2nd Ave. NW, Mandan, ND 38554, Phone (701) 667-3370; fax (701) 667-3371: e-mail: dbechtel@state.nd.us

Ohio--Rob Perry, R.E.H.S., Director of Environmental Health, Clermont County General Health District, 2275 Bauer Rd., Batavia. OH 45103. Phone (513) 732-7602; fax (513) 732-7936; e-mail: rperry @co.clermont.oh.us.

Oklahoma--Joe Drummond, HC 65 Box 134, Hominy, OK 74035 Phone (918) 461-7400; e-mail: joe.drummond@deq.state.ok.us

Oregon--James C. Mack, R.S., B.S.E.H., M.P.A., 800 NE Oregon St., Suite 608, Portland, OR 97232. Phone (503) 872-6775; fax (503) 731 4077, e-mail: james.c.mack@state.or.us

Pennsylvania--Joseph H. Tarara, Sanitarian Supervisor PA Dept. Env. Protection Drinking Water Div., Rd. #2, Box 603C. Greensburg. PA 15601. Phone (724) 923-3400: fax (724) 925-3557: email: tarara.joseph@dep.state.pa.us

Rhode Island--Stephen F. DiMaio, Senior Sanitarian. Rhode Island Dept. of Health. Div. of Food Protection. Room 203. 3 Capitol Hill, Providence. RI 02908. Phone (401) 222-2750; fax (401) 222 -6953.

South Carolina--Jasper Varn, R.S., Richland County Health Department 2000 Hampton St. Columbia SC. 29204. Phone (803) 748-4005 fax (803) 929 6332; email: varnjb@dhec.sc.gov

South Dakota--Clark Hopper, senior Health Facility Surveyor. Office of Health Protection South Dakota Dept. of Health, 600 E. Capitol. Pierre. SD 57501. Phone (605) 773-3363; email: clark.hepper@state.sd.us

Tennessee--Kevin Dixon, Food Safety Specialist. NSF International 7955 Jenhurst Way, Powell, TN 37849 Phone (865) 947-2522; fax (805) 947-2522; email: dixon@nsf.org

Texas--William T. Bartley, 3601 4th St., MS 9020, Lubbock, TX 70430. Phone (806) 743-2597; fax (806) 743 1299; email: tommybartley@cox.net

Uniformed Services--LCDR Randy Johnson, 620 John Paul Jones Circle, quite 1100, Portsmouth. VA 23708. Phone 1757) 953 0783; fax 1757) 953-0685; email johnsonwr@nehc.med.navy.mil

Utah--Gordon Lund, Program Specialist, Salt Lake Valley Health Dept., 788 E. Woodoak Lane, Murray, UT 84107 Phone (801) 313 0647: fax (801) 313-6669: email: glund@slc.co.ut.us

Virginia--Guerry Beatson. Jr., 316 Riverside Dr., Lynchburg, VA 24503. Phone (434) 384-0592; fax (434) 332-5512; email:lbeatson@vdh.state.va.us

Washington--Tony Barrett, 103 Sea Pines Lane, Bellingham, WA 98226. Phone (360) 756-2040

West Virginia--V.J. Davis, M.S., R.S,, 107-109 Adams St., Room 512, Fairmont, WV 26554. Phone (304) 367-2787: e-mail: vjdavis@wvdhhr.org

Wisconsin--Steve Elmer, M.S., R.S., School Food Safety Coordinator. Dept of Public Instruction, 125 S. Webster St., PO Box 7841. Madison, WI 53707-7841. Phone (608) 267-9276; fax (608) 267-0363; e-mail: stephen.elmer@dpi.state.wi.us

Wyoming--Roy Kroeger, R.E.H.S., Cheyenne/Laramie County Env. Health, 100 Central Ave, Cheyenne. WY 82007. Phone (307) 633-4090; email roykehs@hotmail.com

Technical Section Chairs

Air/Land--Alicia Enriquez, Contra-Costa County Environmental Health Dept., 2120 Diamond Blvd. Suite 200, Concord. LA 94520. Phone (925) 646-5225, ext 237; email: aenrique@hsd.co.contracosta

Chemical and Bioterrorism Preparedness--Co-chair, Barry W. Moore, Memphis-Shelby Co. Health Dept, 814 Jefferson Ave. Memphis. TN 38105, Phone (9011 544-7305: fax (901) 544-7475; email: bmoore@co.shelby.tn.us Co-chair, Tom Butts, M.Sc., R.E.H.S., R.H.S.P. Emergency Management Coordinator, Tri-County Health Department, 7000 East Belleview Avenue, Suite 301, Greenwood Village, CO 80111. Phone: (303) 846-6228: fax (303) 220-9208; email: tbutts@tchd.org

Drinking Water/Pollution--Robert Vincent, Bureau of Water Programs. 4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bill #A08. Tallahassee. FL 32399.

Emerging Pathogens/Vector Control/Zoonotic Disease--Brenda Faw R.E.H.S., Sr. Environmental Health Specialist. Env. Health Division, El Dorado County Env. Management Division 2850 Fairlane Court, Bldg. C, Placerville, CA 95667 Phone (530) 621-6667; fax (530) 642 1531; email: bfaw@co.el.dorado.ca.us

Environmental Health Management--Holly Coleman. R.S., 110 Lansbrooke Lane, Apex, NC 27502 Phone (919) 542-8209: email: holly.coleman@ncmail.net

Environmental Health Research--Darryl B. Barnett, Dr. P.H. R.S., D.A.A.S., Eastern Kentucky University Dept. of Env. Health Science, DIZNEY 219, Richmond, KY 40475 3135 Phone (859) 622-3078, ext. 658: email; db.barnett@eku.edu

Food Protection and Safety--Co-chair, George Nakamura, R.E.H.S., M.P.A., D.A.A.S., Contra Costa County Env. Health Dept. 2120 Diamond Blvd. Suite 200, Concord. CA 94520 Phone (925) 646-5225, ext. 226 Co-chair, Michelle Samarya-Timm, Health Educator, Franklin Township Health Department. 20 Orchard St., Franklin Park NJ 08823

General Environmental Health--Karen Hoffman, Sr. Environmental Health Specialist, El Dorado County Environmental Management Dept., 3348 Lake Tahoe Blvd. #303, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150. Phone (530) 523-3453: fax (530) 542-3362: e-mail khoffman@co.el-dorado.ca.us

Hazardous and Toxic Substances--Co-chair, John Steward, ATSDR 1600 Clifton Road, E-32 Atlanta, GA 30333 Phone (404) 498 0073; fax (404) 639 0654; email: jos3@cdc.gov Co-chair, Welford C. Roberts, Ph.D., R.S., R.E.H.S., D.A.A.S., Technical Specialist, ICF Consulting. 25778 Aythorne Lane South Riding, VA 20152 Phone: (703) 327-9361; email: welford@erols.com

Injury Prevention/Occupational Health--Dan Holcomb, Sr., Environmental Health Specialist, ATSDR, 1600 Clifton Rd., NE, Mail Stop E-31. Atlanta, GA 30333 Phone (404) 498-0595; fax (404) 498 0079; email: dwh6@cdc.gov

Institutional Environmental Health--Welford C. Roberts, Ph.D., R.S., R.E.H.S., D.A.A.S., Technical Specialist ICF Consulting, 25778 Aythorne Lane South Riding VA 20152 Phone: /703) 327-9361; email: welford@erols.com

Onsite Wastewater Management--Anthony Smithson, R.S., M.S., Coordinator, Onsite Watewater Program Lake County Health Dept., 3010 Grand Ave., Waukegan, IL 60085 Phone (847) 377-8032; fax (847) 249-4972; email: asmithson@co.lake.il.us.

NEHA Staff

Kristin Benn, Project Specialist (NCEH) ext. 342, kbenn@neha.org

Tabby Bernardo, Executive Coordinator, ext. 302, tbernardo@neha.org

Vanessa DeArman, Project Specialist, ext. 311, vdearman@neha.org

Tom Dickey, Project Coordinator, (563) 285-7870, tdickey@neha.org

Cindy Dimmitt, Member and Service Specialist, Ext. 343, cdimmitt@neha.org

Nelson Fabian, Executive Director, ext. 301, nfabian@neha.org

Jake Hofer, Information Technology Specialist, ext. 315, jhofer@neha.org

Margaret Ipatenco, Member and Service Specialist, ext. 300, mipatenco@neha.org

Terri James, Sales and Marketing Coordinator, ext. 306, tjames@neha.org

Kristen Kuhar, Education Coordinator, ext. 341, kkuhar@neha.org

Larry Marcum, Manager of Research and Development, Contact for the National Radon Proficiency Program, ext, 303 lmarcum@neha.org

Julia Miller, Terrorism Response Coordinator, ext. 337, jmiller@neha.org

Julie Munoz, Business Development and Operations Manager for NEHA Training LLC, ext. 304, jmunoz@nehatraining.com

Christl Pokorney, Project Specialist, ext. 305, cpokorney@neha.org

Cristi Robb, Credential Specialist, ext. 309, crobb@neha.org

Toni Roland, Conference Coordinator, ext. 313 troland@neha.org

Ryan Rudolph, Credential Coordinator, ext. 339, rrudolph@neha.org

Joanne Scigliano, Journal Coordinator, ext. 314, jscigliano@neha.org

Allegra Woods, Financial Coordinator, ext. 308, awoods@neha.org
COPYRIGHT 2003 National Environmental Health Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

 Reader Opinion

Title:

Comment:



 

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Journal of Environmental Health
Date:Sep 1, 2003
Words:2592
Previous Article:Is indoor mold contamination a threat to health? Part two.
Next Article:Julia Miller--terrorism response coordinator.



Related Articles
Special listing.
Special listing.
Special listing.
Special listing.
Special listing.
Special listing.
Special listing.
Special listing.
Special listing.
Special Listing.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters