Printer Friendly

SEC selects professional accounting fellows.

The Securities and Exchange Commission Office of the Chief Accountant selected three professional accounting fellows for two-year terms beginning in June 1992. They will work with Chief Accountant Walter P. Schuetze and will be involved in the study and development of rule proposals under federal securities laws, will maintain liaison with professional accounting standard-setting bodies and will consult with registrants on accounting and reporting matters.

The newly selected fellows are Chris M. Holmes, a senior manager from the East regional office of Ernst & Young in Washington, D.C.; Randy J. Larson, a senior manager in the New York national office of KPMG Peat Marwick; and Jeff A. Swormstedt, a senior manager with Deloitte & Touche in Cincinnati. They will join current professional accounting fellows Jan R. Book, formerly of Price Waterhouse, Michael D. Foley, formerly of KPMG Peat Marwick, and academic fellow Robert W. Rouse of Auburn University, Alabama.
COPYRIGHT 1992 American Institute of CPA's
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1992, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Journal of Accountancy
Date:May 1, 1992
Previous Article:AICPA testifies before FASAB on its first ed.
Next Article:Profit outlook brightens for midsized manufacturers, but spending curbs stay.

Related Articles
SEC looking for accounting fellows.
SEC accounting fellow program now accepting applications.
SEC selects 1993 accounting fellows.
SEC selects three accounting fellows.
SEC seeks three candidates for accounting fellowship program.
Michael Sutton is new SEC chief accountant.
SEC selects three new accounting fellows.
SEC seeking candidates for professional accounting fellow program.
Trusty trustees: what every trustee should know about California law.
William Holder [awarded highest honor from AICPA].

Terms of use | Copyright © 2016 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters