Printer Friendly

Robert L. Gordon named NSPA Accountant of the Year.

Robert L. Gordon Named NSPA Accountant of the Year

Robert L. Gordon of Bend, Oregon, was named NSPA's 1991 Accountant of the Year at the National Society's 46th Annual Convention in Orlando, Florida. Presented annually in recognition of outstanding service, to NSPA's affiliated state organization and the local community as well as stature and position within the accounting profession, the award cited Gordon for his 30 years of service to the accounting profession and his tireless efforts to promote and protect the rights of practioners.

A licensed public accountant currently serving his second term as a member of the state board of accountancy, he is enrolled to practice before the IRS and is accredited in both accountancy and taxation. He is the recipient of numerous awards and citations for his work in the local community and the accounting profession.

Gordon has served his state society as chairman and member of numerous committees and has held several line officer positions including two terms as president.

An accomplished lecturer who freely shares his time and knowledge with other professionals, Gordon has testified on numerous occassions before state legislative committees, representing equally well the licensed and unlicensed accountant in Oregon. He has taught many advanced income tax courses for tax prepares and tax consultants through his local community college and under the auspices of his state society.
COPYRIGHT 1991 National Society of Public Accountants
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1991 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:National Society of Public Accountants
Publication:The National Public Accountant
Date:Oct 1, 1991
Previous Article:Planning for automobile cost recovery.
Next Article:The state of accuracy-related penalties.

Related Articles
United through professional commitment.
NSPA Scholarships awarded to outstanding students.
Testimony: Ralph C. McBride before the Puerto Rico legislative committee.
Chapter one: 1945-1954.
Chapter two: 1955-1964.
Chapter three: 1965-1974.
Chapter four: 1975-1984.
Chapter five: 1985-1994.
43 students receive accounting scholarships from National Society of Public Accountants Scholarship Foundation.
Enrolled Agents Since 1884?

Terms of use | Copyright © 2016 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters