Printer Friendly

Nine newly elected Member National Assemblies take oath.

ISLAMABAD, March 15, 2012 (Frontier Star): Nine newly elected Members of National Assembly (MNA) on Wednesday took oath. Deputy Speaker Faisal Karim Kundi administered oath to the MNAs. The members vowed to be faithful with the Constitution of Pakistan. The newly elected members in their maiden speeches expressed determination to resolve the problems of the masses. Those who took oath included Syed Musa Gilani, Himayat Ullah Mayaar, Sheikh Tariq Rashid, Syed Mustafa, Rashid Khan and Natasha Daultana. In his speech, son of Prime Minister Gilani, Syed Musa Gilani termed that his victory in the by-election is result of confidence of the masses in the PPP government and its policies. He said that turnout of votes in the by-elections was more than of 2008. Musa Gilani said that he was voted under the slogan of new separate Seraiki province, therefore, he would try his level best to fight for the new Seraiki province. Himayat Ullah Mayaar of ANP said that the 18th, 19th and 20th constitutional amendments have brought revolutionary changes in the country in terms of free judiciary and provincial autonomy. Sheikh Tariq Rashid criticised the policies of the government and said that due to the wrong policies of the PPP government, the country has been facing economic crises and other problems.

COPYRIGHT 2012 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion




Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Mar 15, 2012
Previous Article:Supporting Musharraf was political blunder, says Marvi.
Next Article:Criminal activities of drug addicts on rise.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2015 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters