Printer Friendly

Missile Defense Agency (April 14, 2005): Kadish receives Missile Defense Award.

Air Force Lt. Gen. Henry "Trey" Obering, Missile Defense Agency director, announced that Lt. Gen. Ronald T. Kadish, U.S. Air Force (Retired), is the third recipient of the Ronald Reagan Missile Defense Award, an annual honor awarded to individuals or organizations to recognize outstanding support, innovation and engineering, and scientific achievement associated with technologies designed to defend against ballistic missile attack. Kadish served as director of the Ballistic Missile Defense Organization and the Missile Defense Agency from 1999 to 2004.

Previous recipients of the Ronald Reagan Missile Defense Award were former Secretary of Defense Caspar Weinberger in 2003 and retired Air Force Lt. Gen. James A. Abrahamson, the first director of the Strategic Defense Initiative Organization.
COPYRIGHT 2005 Defense Acquisition University Press
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Acquisition & Logistics Excellence
Publication:Defense AT & L
Date:Sep 1, 2005
Previous Article:Army news service (April 28, 2005): Army's small-business advocate receives Gold Star Award.
Next Article:Department of Defense news release (April 29, 2005): Secretary of Defense 2004 Environmental Award winners named.

Related Articles
New Concern Voiced Over Alaskan Missile Site.
Can 'Hit-To-Kill' Work Consistently?
ABM Treaty Should Not Be an 'Inhibitor,' said Rumsfeld.
Problems with current U.S. policy.
Missile defense agency prepares for key flight tests in 2005.
Missile Defense Agency prepares to deploy interceptor weapons.
Subject: The Secretary of Defense Performance Based Logistics Awards Program.
Does the Pentagon now doubt the missile defence system it wanted Canada to endorse?
Missile Defense Agency's teams chosen for NDIA awards.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2016 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters