Printer Friendly
The Free Library
23,389,518 articles and books


Market research/U.S. based.

(See advertisement in this section.)

AG MEDIA RESEARCH

PO Box 1486, Sioux Falls, SD 57101-1486;

605/336-2054, FAX: 605/331-1004

Web site: www.agmedia.com

Year established: 1996

Pres: Ron Claussen

ALLPOINTS RESEARCH INC.

200 W. First St, Ste 100, Winston-Salem, NC 27101; 336/896-2200, 800/535-3528, FAX: 336/896-2201

Web site: www.allpoints.biz

Year established: 1975

Number of employees: 20

Co-Owner: Tara Olson (t.olson@allpoints.biz)

Co-Owner: Sherrie L. Aycock (s.aycock@allpoints.biz)

Mkt Res Strategist: Bradley D. Seipel (b.seipel@allpoints.biz)

Services: Proprietary qualitative and quantitative market research; positioning, pricing, communications, and customer satisfaction research

BECK AG

112 E. Second St, Ste 104, Wayne, NE 68787; 402/375-4390, 866/375-4390, FAX: 402/375-1333

Web site: www.beckag.com

Year established: 1997

Number of employees: 30

CEO: John Finegan (johnf@beckag.com)

Pres: Stephanie Liska (sliska@beckag.com)

Natl Accts Dir: Vernon Benes (vbenes@beckag.com)

Bus Dev Dir: Vince Richmond (vrichmond@beckag.com)

Bus Dev Dir: Margaret Oldham (mwoldham@beckag.com)

Mktg Research Dir: Keith Nicholson (knicholson@beckag.com)

Services: Expertise in peer influence selling and advocacy marketing to drive adoption of products and services for agricultural clients

BRAKKE CONSULTING, INC.

2735 Villa Creek Dr, Ste 140, Dallas, TX 75234; 972/243-4033, FAX: 972/243-0925

Web site: www.brakkeconsulting.com

Year established: 1986

Number of employees: 14

Pres: Ronald S. Brakke (rbrakke@brakkecensulting.com)

VP, Dallas: John Mannhaupt (jmannhaupt@brakkeconsulting.com)

Services: General management consulting services, executive search and recruiting, market research, syndicated market studies, mergers/acquisitions/divestitures, veterinary practice management consulting, technology, communications, industry seminars, weekly electronic newsletter, industry directory

BURKE INC.

805 Central Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45202-1997; 513/241-5663, 800/688-2674, FAX: 513/684-7500

Web site: www.burke.com

Year established: 1931

Number of employees: 443

Pres: Michael Baumgardner

Exec VP: Diane Surette (diane.surette@burke.com)

Services: Decision support solutions to companies across all major industries, including custom marketing research, customer loyalty and relationship management, linkage and integration

CALEDONIA SOLUTIONS

855 Village Ctr Dr, Ste 325, North Oaks, MN 55127; 651/217-2164

Web site: www.caledoniasolutions.com

Principal: Robert Hill (rhill@caledoniasolutions.com)

Lead Associate: David Rachac (drachac@caledoniasolutions.com)

Services: Marketing research and consulting services

CAMBRIDGE RESEARCH INC.

3521 W, 24th St, Minneapolis, MN 55416; 612/929-8450, FAX: 612/929-8460

Web site: www.cambridgeresearch.com

Year established: 1992

Number of employees: 3

Pres: Dale Longfellow

Services: Qualitative research and ideation techniques; studies encompass all segments of the agriculture user and distribution channels

DMR KYNETEC

1807 Park 270 Dr, Ste 300, St. Louis, MO 63146; 314/878-7707, FAX: 314/878-7616

Web site: www.dmrkynetec.com

Branch offices: see www.dmrkynetec.com

Year established: 1919

Number of employees: 100+

CEO: Stephen Hearn (stephen.hearn@dmrkynetec.com)

Exec VP: Brian Hagan (brian.hagan@dmrkynetec.com)

VP, Research: Kerry Hubbard

Services: Agriculture, commercial and consumer proprietary, shared-cost and syndicated market research services with in-house data collection

THE DAVIS GROUP

190 Cottage Grove Ave S.E., Cedar Rapids, IA

52403; 239/821-8352

Year established: 1975

Number of employees: 5

Pres: Jeff Davis

VP: Fred Muhl

Services: Qualitative and quantitative research focusing on corporate image, new product development/introduction, advertising pre-testing, existing product repositioning and distribution channel strategy

(See advertisement in this section.)

FARM PROGRESS COMPANIES

255 38th Ave, Ste P, St. Charles, IL 60174-5410; 630/462-2331, FAX: 630/462-2202

Web site: www.farmprogress.com

Year established: 1841

Pres: Jeff Lapin (jlapin@farmprogress.com)

Dept Dir: Sarah Hess (shess@farmproress.com)

Client Svc Mgr: Jeff Tennant

(jtennant@farmprogress.com)

Database Mgr: Larry Majkszak

(Imajkszak@farmprogress.com)

List Sis: Dawn Speckmann (dspeckmann@farmprogress.com)

Services: Proprietary research USAgriculture Brandfile annually contacts 80,000+ US large-acre corn, soybean, peanut, wheat, rice and cotton producers for detailed product brand use and production data; product-use analysis; custom market research

FOUNTAIN AGRICOUNSEL LLC

PO Box 309, Stonington, CT 06378; 860/535-4555, FAX: 860/535-4777

Web site: www.fountainagricounsel.com

Year established: 1991

Number of employees: 3

Pres: Bob Fountain

VP: Duane Thurman

Services: Management consultants to agribusiness; support for mergers and acquisitions; industry reports; weekly newsletter

IPSOS FORWARD RESEARCH

12647 Olive Blvd, Ste 310, St. Louis, MO 63141; 314/205-0005

Web site: www.ipsos.ca

Branch offices: 185 Carlton St, 4th Fir, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3J1; 204/949-3100, FAX: 204/956-1152; 202-120 Research Ln, Guelph, ON N1G 0B4; 519/780-4701

Year established: 1979

Number of employees: 7

Sr VP, Agribusiness: Curtis Johnson

VP, Agribusiness: Susan Jones

Services: Survey-based market research focused on leading-edge analytics

JEFFERSON DAVIS ASSOCIATES, INC.

425 Second St S.E., Ste 340, Cedar Rapids, IA

52401 ; 319/364-4460, 800/369-4460,

FAX: 319/362-8094

Web site: www.jeffersondavis.com

Year established: 1975

Number of employees: 20

Pres: Joseph Gross (jgross@jeffersondavis.com)

Partner: Barry Phillips (bphillips@jeffersondavis.com)

Research Dir: Gary Johnson (gjohnson@jeffersondavis.com)

Services: Research-based agricultural marketing solutions, with offices in the US and South America

KLEFFMANN AND PARTNER NORTH AMERICA

221 E. College St, Ste 212, Iowa City, IA 52240; 319/354-4185, FAX: 319/354-5051

Web site: www.kleffmann.com

Year established: 1990

Number of employees: 10--North American headquarters, 350--Internationally

CEO: Burkhard Kleffmann

Managing Dir: Thomas Klobucar (thomas.klobucar@kleffmann.com)

Services: Global market research firm specializing in agribusiness; international network includes 22 offices, with business in more than 30 countries

KLINE MARKET RESEARCH, AG/SPECIALTY PESTICIDES GROUP

Overlook at Great Notch, 150 Clove Rd, Little Falls, NJ 07424; 973/435-6262, FAX: 973/435-6291

Web site: www.klinegroup.com

Year established: 1959

Number of employees: 10

Pres: Joe Tarantola

Industry Mgr: Dennis Fugate (dfugate@comcast.net)

Services: Custom and syndicated global market research and consulting in ag chem, biotech and non-crop pesticides

GENE KROUPA & ASSOCIATES

222 N. Midvale Blvd, Ste 29, PO Box 5258, Madison, WI 53705; 608/231-2250, FAX: 608/231-6952

Web site: www.genekroupa.com

Year established: 1979

Number of employees: 21

Pres/Research Dir: Gene Kroupa (gene@genekroupa.com)

Field Svcs Dir: Kimberly A. Dobbins (kdobbins@genekroupa.com)

Sr Analyst: Traci Dejardin Janikowski (tracid@genekroupa.com)

Services: Focus groups and surveys with dairy producers, cash crop growers and businesses; recruiting and facility rental, plus moderating; data entry, analysis and mining

(See advertisement in this section.)

MARKET DIRECTIONS INC.

519 Avenida Cesar E. Chavez, Kansas City, MO

64108; 816/842-0020, FAX: 816/472-5177

Web site: www.marketdirections.com

Year established: 1991

Pres: Susan Spaulding (susan@marketdirections.com)

Sr Mgr, Mktg & Knowledge Mgmt: Lyssa Surface (lyssa@marketdirections.com)

Office Mgr: Shannon Box (shannon@marketdirections.com)

Services: Brand performance consulting, combining breakthrough insights and clear direction to ensure sustainable brand and business growth

(See advertisement in this section.)

MARKET PROBE, ST. LOUIS

1001 Craig Rd, Ste 100, St. Louis, MO 63146; 314/432-1957, 800/669-0839, FAX: 314/432-7014

Web site: www.marketprobe.com

Year established: 1986

Number of employees: 90+

Sr VP: Robert G. Jasper (b.jasper@marketprobe.com)

VP, Acct Mgmt: Jim Kramer

VP, Acct Mgmt: Jim Martel

Services: Full-service marketing research and consulting, with specialization in agriculture

(See advertisement in this section.)

MARKETING WITH INSIGHT INC.

12660 135 1/2 Ave N., Dayton, MN 55327; 612/240-6979

Web site: www.mwicomgroup.com

Year established: 2002

Pres: Scott D. Whitman (scott@mwicomgroup.com)

Services: Strategic marketing communications consulting, planning and management

MARQUEST MEDIA & ENTERTAINMENT RESEARCH

314 Orange St, Beaufort, NC 28516-1821; 252/728-4047, 800/381-5847, FAX: 915/200-1850

Web site: www.marquest.net

Year established: 1982

Number of employees: 2

Pres: Paul Rule (paul.rule@marquest.net)

Services: Audience measurement, profiling, readership studies and custom research for targeted electronic and print media

MEISTER MEDIA WORLDWIDE

37733 Euclid Ave, Willoughby, OH 44094; 440/942-2000, FAX: 440/942-0662

Web site: www.meistermedia.com

Year established: 1932

Number of employees: 100

VP, Sis & Mktg: Michael DeLuca (mldeluca@meistermedia.com)

VP, Bus Dev: K. Elliott Nowels (kenowels@meistermedia.com)

Sr Mgr, Mktg: Jeff Fenner (jafenner@meistermedia.com)

Services: Magazines and eMedia products to assist clients with in-depth market research and analysis over a wide array of specialty agriculture markets

MILLENNIUM RESEARCH INC.

7493 W. 147th St, Ste 201, Apple Valley, MN 55124; 952/431-6320, FAX: 952/431-6322

Web site: www.millenniumresearchinc.com

Year established: 1997

Number of employees: 3

Managing Dir: Jan Johnson (jjohnson@millenniumresearchinc.com)

Services: Transformation of market data into innovative, cost-effective products and advertising and marketing programs

PALSHAW MEASUREMENT INC.

PO Box 1439, Pebble Beach, CA 93953; 831/625-2500, 888/625-2555, FAX: 831/625-2503

Web site: www.palshaw.com

Year established: 1968

Number of employees: 10+

Pres: John Palshaw (palshaw@earthlink.net)

VP: David C. Palshaw (dpalshaw@earthlink.net)

Bus Mgr: Judith A. Palshaw (judypalshaw@comcast.net)

Services: Advertising and communications research, brand equity/market satisfaction studies, concept research, qualitative pre-screening of ad roughs, norm-based ad and commercial pre-tests and GEMS campaign-tracking studies

READEX RESEARCH

2251 Tower Dr W., Stillwater, MN 55082; 651/439-1554, 800/873-2339, FAX: 800/501-7772

Web site: www.readexresearch.com

Year established: 1947

Pres/CEO: Jack Semler (jsemler@readexresearch.com)

Sis & Mktg Dir: Steve Blom (sblom@readexresearch.com)

Services: Reader profile studies and advertising readership studies to provide reader feedback

STRATEGIC MARKETING RESEARCH & PLANNING

150 Weldon Pkwy, Ste 108, Maryland Heights, MO

63043; 314/692-7100, FAX: 314/692-7476

Web site: www.smrp.net

Year established: 1991

Number of employees: 8

Principal: Stephanie Whitfield (s.whitfield@smrp.net)

Services: Custom-designed qualitative and quantitative studies, including concept testing, positioning, strategic pricing, advertising, brand value and customer satisfaction

DAN WIESE MARKETING RESEARCH

2108 Greenwood Dr S.E., Cedar Rapids, IA

52403-2727; 319/364-2866, FAX: 319/365-9153

Web site: home.mchsi.com/~danwiese

Year established: 1986

Number of employees: 1

Pres: Dan Wiese (danwiese@mchsi.com)

Services: Tailored solutions to business needs

Additional firms offering market research (refer to their full listing in the section indicated):

AGDATA, Direct Marketing

AGRICAREERS INC., Personnel Recruiting/ Executive Search

BRIGHTPATH CAPITAL, Consulting/Capital/M&A

CCI MARKETING, Direct Marketing

CONCLUSIVE MARKETING, Direct Marketing

CONTRACT MARKETING RESOURCES LLC, Direct Marketing

CREATIVE COMMUNICATIONS NETWORK INC., Agencies

CUMMINS CONSULTING, Editorial

FARM JOURNAL MEDIA DATABASE STRATEGIES, Direct Marketing

FARM MARKET ID, Direct Marketing

FARM PROGRESS COMPANIES, Direct Marketing

THE GIC GROUP, Consulting/Capital/M&A

GLOBAL INSIGHT, Consulting/Capital/M&A

CURT HARLER & ASSOCIATES, Editorial

THE JACKSON GROUP, Direct Marketing

CLIFF JOHNSON MARKETING, Consulting/Capital/M&A

KENT GROUP INC., Consulting/Capital/M&A

MARKET DIRECTIONS INC., Market Research Marketicity Inc. (formerly Ron Scherer & Company), Editorial

MEISTER DIRECT, Direct Marketing

MIDWEST DIRECT MARKETING INC., Direct Marketing

THE MONTGOMERY GROUP INC., Personnel Recruiting/Executive Search

MORTON-MCCORKLE & ASSOCIATES INC., Personnel Recruiting/Executive Search

PLEXUS MARKETING GROUP INC., Direct Marketing

REED BUSINESS INFORMATION, Editorial

SELECT PUBLISHING, Direct Marketing

STELLAR CONTENT, Editorial

SUCCESSFUL FARMING DATA SOLUTIONS, Direct Marketing

VANCE PUBLISHING--FOOD 360 DIVISION, Direct Marketing

WELLS ASSOCIATES/DIRECT CONTACT INC., Personnel Recruiting/Executive Search
COPYRIGHT 2009 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion

Title:

Comment:



 

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:MARKETING SERVICES
Publication:Agri Marketing
Article Type:Directory
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Jan 1, 2009
Words:1775
Previous Article:Editorial.
Next Article:Market research/Canadian based.
Topics:

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters