Printer Friendly

JVC PRESENTS ERIC CLAPTON

 JVC PRESENTS ERIC CLAPTON
 ELMWOOD PARK, N.J., March 24 /PRNewswire/ -- JVC will sponsor Eric


Clapton's U.S. tour this spring, the consumer electronics company announced today. The 20-city tour will kick off April 25 at Reunion Arena in Dallas.
 His place in rock history assured by his work with such groups as Cream, Blind Faith, and Derek and the Dominos, Clapton is now reaching a whole new generation of rock fans. The singer/guitarist has two albums currently on Billboard's Top 200 Albums Chart -- the soundtrack to the motion picture "Rush," and "24 Nights," recorded live in London.
 "Clapton is truly a living legend, and we are very excited to be officially associated with his tour," said Kevin Weinhoeft, national sales and marketing manager of JVC Company of America's Hi-Fi Division. "Following the success of 'JVC Rocks' with CSN, the Doobie Brothers and Bonnie Raitt the past two years, we see our continued involvement in rock as a great complement to our established success in the JVC Jazz Festival."
 JVC Company of America is a division of US JVC Corp., a subsidiary of Victor Company of Japan, Ltd. JVC is a worldwide manufacturer of state-of-the-art audio and video entertainment systems and is dedicated to enhancing human experience through innovative audio/visual hardware and software.
 The tour schedule follows:
 ERIC CLAPTON
 DATE CITY VENUE
 Sat. April 25 Dallas Reunion
 Sun. April 26 OFF
 Mon. April 27 New Orleans Lakefront
 Tue. April 28 Birmingham, Ala. Civic Center
 Wed. April 29 Memphis, Tenn. Pyramid
 Thu. April 30 OFF
 Fri. May 1 Knoxville, Tenn. Thompson-Bulling
 Sat. May 2 Charlotte, N.C. Coliseum
 Sun. May 3 OFF
 Mon. May 4 Philadelphia Spectrum
 Tue. May 5 Philadelphia Spectrum
 Wed. May 6 Hartford, Conn. Civic Center
 Thu. May 7 OFF
 Fri. May 8 East Rutherford, N.J. Byrne Arena
 Sat. May 9 OFF
 Sun. May 10 Washington Capitol Center
 Mon. May 11 Chapel Hill, N.C. Dean Smith Center
 Tue. May 12 OFF
 Wed. May 13 Chicago Rosemont Horizon
 Thu. May 14 Chicago Rosemont Horizon
 Fri. May 15 OFF
 Sat. May 16 Milwaukee Bradley Center
 Sun. May 17 Minneapolis Target Center
 Mon. May 18 OFF
 Tue. May 19 Indianapolis Market Square Arena
 Wed. May 20 Cleveland Richfield Coliseum
 Thu. May 21 Cincinnati Riverfront Coliseum
 Fri. May 22 OFF
 Sat. May 23 Atlanta Omni
 Sun. May 24 St. Petersburg, Fla. Suncoast Dome
 Mon. May 25 Miami Arena
 -0- 3/24/92
 /CONTACT: Nancy Fleming Bird of JVC Company of America, 201-794-3900/ CO: JVC Company of America ST: New Jersey IN: ENT SU:


CK-KW -- NY017 -- 0973 03/24/92 10:42 EST
COPYRIGHT 1992 PR Newswire Association LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1992 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:PR Newswire
Date:Mar 24, 1992
Words:434
Previous Article:HEI ANNOUNCES RESULTS
Next Article:PENN TRAFFIC ANNOUNCES FOURTH QUARTER NET INCOME OF $2,556,000
Topics:


Related Articles
Two Eric Clapton Home Videos Set for Release On October 26th From Warner Reprise Video.
Eric Clapton Autographed Guitar to Be Raffled At Bath International Guitar Festival 'Evening Of Blues' Concert.
Eric Clapton LIVE IN HYDE PARK DVD Set For Release From Warner Reprise Video on Nov. 13th.
Homage to a guitar genius.
What do you do Mr Clapton?
CBE is icing on cake for Clapton.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2016 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters