Printer Friendly
The Free Library
22,719,120 articles and books


FITCHBURG Fitchburg, industrial city (1990 pop. 41,194), seat of Worcester co., N Mass., on the north branch of the Nashua River; settled c.1730, inc. as a city 1872. Its important paper industry dates approximately from 1805.  ELECTION RESULTS

EDITOR'S NOTE Editor's Note (foaled in 1993 in Kentucky) is an American thoroughbred Stallion racehorse. He was sired by 1992 U.S. Champion 2 YO Colt Forty Niner, who in turn was a son of Champion sire Mr. Prospector and out of the mare, Beware Of The Cat.

Trained by D.
: Because of an editor's error, a chart listing the vote totals and winners of the Fitchburg School Committee election was incorrect on Page B6 in yesterday's Telegram & Gazette. Sally H. Cragin, Glenn A. Capone and Thomas (language) Thomas - A language compatible with the language Dylan(TM). Thomas is NOT Dylan(TM).

The first public release of a translator to Scheme by Matt Birkholz, Jim Miller, and Ron Weiss, written at Digital Equipment Corporation's Cambridge Research Laboratory runs
 Rousseau were elected to four-year terms, outpolling John B. Chittick and Bruce Bruce, Scottish royal family descended from an 11th-century Norman duke, Robert de Brus. He aided William I in his conquest of England (1066) and was given lands in England.  W. Marien. James P. Reynolds won a two-year term, beating Peter V. Stephens. The correct totals:

X Elected ... * Incumbent


(four years)

X Sally H. Cragin ... 4,240

X * Glenn A. Capone ... 3,961

X Thomas Rousseau ... 3,254

John B. Chittick ... 3,085

Bruce W. Marien ... 1,827


(two years)

X James P. Reynolds ... 3,501

Peter V. Stephens ... 3,461
COPYRIGHT 2007 Worcester Telegram & Gazette
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion




Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:LOCAL NEWS
Publication:Telegram & Gazette (Worcester, MA)
Date:Nov 8, 2007
Previous Article:Voter turnout `not stellar' but `in right direction'.
Next Article:Canadian proves his curling prowess - and energy - at 79.

Related Articles
Bad fiscal news is no reason for Fitchburg residents to fret.
Patrick Magnan, a diligent city watchdog, dies; School Committee member at 40.
Mylott decides to stop; Mayor to quit after 3 terms.
Veteran councilor seeks a better-run government.
Seney, Starr the top two in Ward 4 council race.
Donnelly rips Wong on tax rate.
Decoding the vote; Mixed election messages provide food for debate.
Wong celebrates win by celebrating others.
Lisciotti will head trustees of FSC.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters