Printer Friendly

E-information.

AGFAX MEDIA

142 Westlake Dr, Brandon, MS 39047-9020; 601/992-9488, 888/327-6329, FAX: 601/992-3503

Web site: www.agfax.com

Year established: 1978

Number of employees: 4

Partner: Owen Taylor (owen@agfax.com)

Services: Publication of electronic crop and pest reports reaching farmers, crop consultants and dealers in Sunbelt states during critical production periods

AGPROFESSIONAL.COM

10901 W. 84th Terr, Lenexa, KS 66214; 913/438-0792, FAX: 913/438-0695

Web site: www.agprofessional.com

Parent company: Vance Media Corp.

Services: Daily news for crop input retailers/distributors, crop consultants, Certified Crop Advisers (CCAs) and professional farm managers; also includes weather, commodity markets and links to advertisers and affiliated trade associations

(See advertisement in this section.)

AGRICULTURE ONLINE

Successful Farming, 1716 Locust St, Des Moines, IA 50309-3023; 515/284-2861, 800/678-2869, FAX: 515/284-3563

Web site: www.agriculture.com

Year established: 1995

Parent company: Meredith Corporation

Number of employees: 44

Publisher: Scott Mortimer (scott.mortimer@meredith.com)

Executive Editor: John Walter (john.walter@meredith.com)

Sls Dev Mgr: Jim McGough (jim.mcgough@meredith.com)

Sls Dev Mgr: Curt Blades (curt.blades@meredith.com)

Sls Dev Mgr: Jana Rieker (jana.rieker@meredith.com)

Sls Exec: Eric Marzen (edc.marzen@meredith.com)

Sls Exec: Sarah Miller (sarahj.miller@meredith.com)

Sls Exec: Marry Wolske (marty.wolske@meredith.com)

Sls Exec: Amber Kohlhaas (amber.kohlhaas@meredith.com)

Sls Exec: Janelle Buxton (janelle.buxton@meredith.com)

Multimedia Producer: Jason Meeker (jason.meeker@meredith.com)

Multimedia Editor: Jeff Caldwell (jeff.caldwell@meredith.com)

Mkts Bureau Chief: Mike McGinnis (mike.mcginnis@meredith.com)

Services: Interactive and integrated marketing solutions, including an established online market research panel, e-mail newsletters, content-oriented sponsored sections, micro sites, advertising units, audio and video communications, and rich media

AGRIMARKETING.COM

1422 Elbridge Payne Rd, Ste 250, Chesterfield, MO 63017; 636/728-1428, FAX: 636/777-4178

Web site: www.agrimarketing.com

Parent company: Henderson Communications LLC

Number of employees: 3

Publisher/Editorial Dir: Lynn Henderson (lynnh@agrimarketing.com)

Ad Sls Mgr/Customer Svc: Judy Knoll (judyk@agrimarketing.com)

Managing Editor: Audrey Evans (audreye@agrimarketing.com)

Services: Daily news about corporate agribusinesses, their associations and the farm media; includes new products/services, mergers/acquisitions, personnel changes, ag company stock prices

(See advertisement in this section.)

AGWEB.COM

1550 N. Northwest Hwy, Ste 403, Park Ridge, IL 60068; 847/268-3293, 800/320-7992, FAX: 847/318-1928

Web site: www.agweb.com

Year established: 2000

Parent company: Farm Journal Media

Number of employees: 15

CEO: Andrew J. Weber (aweber@farmjournal.com)

Pres: Jeff Pence (jpence@farmjournal.com)

Sr VP/eMedia: Hyler Cooper

VP, Sls: Jerry Shafer (jshafer@agweb.com)

Services: Integrated communications campaigns; on-site advertising; e-mail newsletters; customized e-mails; online research; electronic publishing

ANNEX PUBLISHING & PRINTING INC.

PO Box 530, 105 Donly Dr S., Simcoe, ON

N3Y 4N5; 519/429-3966, 800/265-2827, FAX: 519/429-3094

Web site: www.annexweb.com

Year established: 1973

Number of employees: 24

VP, Publishing: Diane Kleer (dkleer@annexweb.com)

Services: Publishing and printing trade magazines

BROWNFIELD AG NEWS

505 Hobbs Rd, Jefferson City, MO 65109; 573/893-5700, FAX: 573/893-2321

Web site: www.brownfieldagnews.com

Chmn of the Board: Clyde Lear

Div Pres: Stan Koenigsfeld (stan@learfield.com)

Natl Ag Sls Dir: Anita Vanderwert (anita@learfield.com)

Agribusiness Mgr: Cyndi Young (cyoung@learfield.com)

Services: Ag news (RSS feeds); streaming audio report; ag weather; farm auction guide; markets; ag events calendar

CATTLE-FAX

9110 E. Nichols Ave, Ste 301, Centennial, CO 80112 303/694-0323, 800/825-7525

Web site: www.cattle-fax.com

Services: Cattle market prices, forecast and analysis, futures market quotes (live cattle futures and basis, feeder cattle futures and basis),and beef and meat prices and analysis

CATTLENETWORK.COM

10901 W. 84th Terr, Lenexa, KS 66214; 913/438-8700, 800/255-5113, FAX: 913/438-0695

Web site: www.cattlenetwork.com

Year established: 2002

Number of employees: 10

Sls Mgr: Dusty W. Markham (dmarkham@cattlenetwork.com)

Services: Up-to-the-minute news and risk management information for agriculture, focusing on the cattle industry (cow/calf, stocker and feedyard); custom web site marketing services, sector specific e-newsletters, content-specific sponsored sections, video and micro sites

DATA TRANSMISSION NETWORK

9110 W. Dodge Rd, Ste 200, Omaha, NE 68114; 402/390-2328, 800/485-4000, FAX: 402/390-7188

Web site: www.dtn.com

Year established: 1984

Number of employees: 900

CEO/Pres: Robert Gordon

VP, Agribusiness Adv: Matthew Herman (matthew.herman@dtn.com)

Ad Sls Mgr: Todd Meyer

DOANE ADVISORY SERVICES

77 Westport Plaza, Ste 250, St. Louis, MO 63146; 314/569-2700, FAX: 314/569-1083

Web site: www.doane.com

Parent company: Vance Media Corporation

Editor: Dan Mantemach (dmanternach@doane.com)

Services: Internet delivery of timely, accurate market analysis and advice for profitable farming and commercial decisions

(See advertisement in this section.)

FARMS.COM LTD

(See advertisement in this section.)

1790 Dundas St, Unit 5, London, ON N5W 3E5; 877/438-5729, FAX: 519/438-1302

Web site: www.farms.com; www.pigchamp.com; www.agcareers.com

Branch offices: Farms.com Ltd USA, 1531 Airport Rd, Ste 101, Ames, IA 50010; 877/438-5729, FAX: 519/438-1302

Year established: 1996

Number of employees: 87

Pres/CEO: Graham Dyer (graham.dyer@farms.com)

Pres, AgCareers.com: Eric Spell (eric.spell@agcareers.com)

Sr VP, Mktg: Joe Dales (joe.dales@farms.com)

Comms Dir: JoAnn Alumbaugh (joann.alumbaugh@farms.com)

IT Svcs Bus Dev Mgr: Ryan Kelly (ryan.kelly@farms.com)

Services: Online advertising, marketing, promotions; Web site development, programming, IT consulting & Web hosting; risk management consulting; AgCareers.com human resources services & training; PigCHAMP software & management tools

FARMS.COM PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

(See advertisement in this section.)

107 Woodlawn Rd W,, Ste 502, Guelph, ON

N1H 1B4; 519/763-9660, 888/248-4893, FAX: 519/821-1624

Web site: www.professional.farms.com

Branch offices: Ames, IA; Clinton, NC; Fresno, CA; London, ON

Year established: 1999

Number of employees: 45

Gen Mgr: Ryan Kelly (ryan.kelly@farms.com)

Mktg Mgr: Denise Faguy (denise.faguy@farms.com)

Services: Full-service interactive technology firm specializing in the agriculture, food, and natural resource sectors

(See advertisement in this issue.)

FARM PROGRESS COMPANIES

255 38th Ave, Ste P, St. Charles, IL 60174; 630/690-5600, FAX: 630/462-2869

Web site: www.farmprogress.com

Year established: 1841

Parent company: Farm Progress Companies

Number of employees: 200

Pres: Jeff Lapin (jlapin@farmprogress.com)

Natl Bus Dev Dir: Don Tourte (dtourte@farmprogress.com)

Corp Editorial Dir: Willie Vogt (wvogt@farmprogress.com)

Corp Mktg Dir: Rosemary Schimek (rschimek@farmprogress.com)

Services: Web sites serving America's farm, ranch and agribusiness sectors' informational needs; custom agricultural content provider; Web site development and management; custom Web marketing services development and maintenance

(See advertisement in this issue.)

FASTLINE PUBLICATIONS

PO Box 248, 4900 Fox Run Rd, Buckner, KY 40010; 502/222-0146, 800/626-6409, FAX: 502/222-0615

Web site: www.fastline.com

Year established: 1978

Pres: Bill Howard

VP, Sales & Mktg: Joe McWilliams

Mktg Mgr: Don Durs(ddurs@fastline.com)

Natl Sls Mgr: Matt Coniglio (mconiglio@fastline.com)

Services: Buying guide for farmers, ranchers and truckers

FREESE-NOTIS WEATHER/FREESE-NOTIS GLOBAL INTERNET

2411 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA 50312; 515/282-9310, 877/322-7970, FAX: 515/282-6832

Web site: www.weather.net

Year established: 1973

Pres: Charlie Freese

CIO: D. R. Arthur (agrimarketing@weather.net)

Services: Long-range weather forecasting for Web sites, commodities interests, risk management, energy traders; InterRAD doppler radar exclusive source for Internet browsers, iPhone, HTC, Tree, Blackberry and related specialty marketing weather products; Web hosting for agribusiness, including e-commerce application delivery systems

(See advertisement in this issue.)

HIGH PLAINS JOURNAL

PO Box 760, 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-0760; 620/227-7171, 800/452-7171, FAX: 620/227-7173

Web site: www.hpj.com

Year established: 1948

Parent company: High Plains Publishers Inc.

Number of employees: 75

Publisher: Tom Taylor (ttaylor@hpj.com)

(See advertisement in this issue.)

HOARD'S DAIRYMAN

28 W. Milwaukee Ave, PO Box 801, Fort Atkinson, WI 53838; 920/563-5551, FAX: 920/563-7298

Web site: www.hoards.com

Year established: 1885

Parent company: W. D. Hoard & Sons Co.

Pres: Brian Knox

IRON SEARCH

1195 Smizer Mill Rd, Fenton, MO 63026 636/343-8000 ext 6255, 877/266-4766 ext 6255, FAX: 800/821-7270

Web site: www.ironsearch.com

CEO: Darwin Melnyk (melnykd@ironsolutions.com)

Chief Information Officer: Scott Derksen (derksen@ironsolutions.com)

Online Adv Sls Mgr: Kasey Gannon (gannonk@ironsolutions.com)

Dir Mktg: Lisa Bocklage (bocklagel@ironsolutions.com)

Dir Dealer Media: Charlie Nickoloff (nickoloffc@ironsolutions.com)

Services: Targeted and accountable online advertising on ironsearch.com including sponsored sections to your target audience, micro sites and rich media for both US and Canada; IRON Search partner program integrating the IRONsearch.com equipment search functionality direct into your Web site; integrated communications campaigns; customized e-mails; Web hosting and CMS Web platforms for customizable and flexible Web sites

(See advertisement in this issue.)

LEE AGRI-MEDIA

PO Box 1977, Bismarck, ND 58502-1977; 701/255-2127, 800/530-5714, FAX: 701/250-9772

Web site: www.leeagrimedia.com

Year established: 1986

Number of employees: 160

Group Publisher: Brian Kroshus (bkroshus@farmandranchguide.com)

(See advertisement in this section.)

MYMACHINERY, COM

1550 N. Northwest Hwy, Ste 403, Park Ridge, IL 66068; 847/268-3293, 800/320-7992, FAX: 847/318-1928

Web site: www.mymachinery.com

Year established: 2000

Parent company: Farm Journal Media

Number of employees: 15

Services: Used equipment listings, machinery dealer locater, research and appraisal tools, blogs and information on agricultural machinery

PENTON BUSINESS MEDIA

7900 International Dr, Ste 300, Minneapolis, MN 55425; 952/851-9329, 800/722-5334, FAX: 952/851-4601

Web site: www.penton.com

Branch office: Farm Press Publications, 14920 Hwy 61 N., Clarksdale, MS 38614; 662/624-8503,

FAX: 662/627-1137

Year established: 1986

Number of employees: 96

Sr VP/Group Publisher: Greg Frey

(greg.frey@penton.com)

(See advertisement in this issue.)

THE PROGRESSIVE FARMER

2204 Lakeshore Drive, Ste 415, Birmingham, AL 35209; 205/414-4718, FAX: 205/414-4705

Web site: www.progressivefarmer.com

Parent company: DTN

Number of employees: 50

Publisher: Adrian Blake (adrian.blake@dtn.com)

(See advertisement in this issue.)

LA TERRE DE CHEZ NOUS

555 Boul Roland-Therrien, Longueuil, QC J4H 3Y9; 450/679-8483 ext 7275, FAX: 450/670-4788

Web site: www.laterre.ca

Branch office: 1378 Roxborough Crescent, Burlington, ON L7M 1W9

Year established: 1929

Parent company: L'Union des Producteurs Agricoles

Number of employees: 51

Publisher: Loic Hamon (lhamon@upa.qc.ca)

Sls Dir: Andre Savard (asavard@laterre.ca)

Natl Adv Consultant: Jacques Long (jlong@longcomm.net)
COPYRIGHT 2009 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion

Title:

Comment:



 

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:E-BUSINESS
Publication:Agri Marketing
Article Type:Directory
Date:Jan 1, 2009
Words:1703
Previous Article:E-services.
Next Article:E-commerce.
Topics:

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters