Printer Friendly
The Free Library
22,728,043 articles and books

Direct marketing & list rental.

AGCALL INC.

251 Midpark Blvd S.E., Ste 150, Calgary, AB T2X

1 $3; 403/256-1229, 877/273-4333, FAX: 888/861-8333

Web site: www.agcall.com

Year established: 1988

Number of employees: 14

Pres/CEO: Gordon Butcher (g.butcher@agcall.com)

VP, Sls & Mktg: Arron Madson (a.madson@agcall.com)

Services: Customer influencing, strategic outsourcing and project management/ implementation to the North American agriculture and food industry; word of mouth and peer influence tactics to build customized sales, marketing, servicing and education solutions

AGDATA

2100 Rexford Rd, Ste 300, Charlotte, NC 28211; 704/364-2186, FAX: 704/366-9603

Web site: www.agdatacompanies.com

Year established: 1984

Number of employees: 130

Owner: Verl O. Purdy

VP, Bus Ops: Richard Bettison

Mktg Dir: Sandra Johnson (sandra.johnson@agiml.net)

Services: Wholesale and retail product movement and reconciliation services (eTRAFX), marketing program management, electronic data interchange process management and information-based marketing services, including customer database management, statistical modeling and strategic analysis

CCI MARKETING

435 Root St, Park Ridge, IL 60068-3347; 847/836-5100, FAX: 215/792-8334

Web site: www.ccimarketing.com

Year established: 1986

Number of employees: 2

Pres/Owner: Warren E. Clark (warren.clark@ccimarketing.com)

Services: Public relations, advertising, direct marketing (e-mail and print), database development and market research

CONCLUSIVE MARKETING

6900-G N. Park Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28216; 704/887-5600, FAX: 704/887-5601

Web site: www.conclusivemarketing.com

Year established: 1996

Pres: Jan Rivenbark (jan.rivenbark@conclusivemarketing.com)

Chief Info Officer: Mark Rees (mark.rees@conclusivemarketing.com)

Services: Maximizing customer data to help clients acquire, develop and retain customers

CONTRACT MARKETING RESOURCES LLC

222 Third Ave S.E., Ste 242, Cedar Rapids, IA

52401-1542; 319/294-8333, FAX: 319/364-8914

Web site: www.contractmarketing.com

Year established: 1994

Number of employees: 1

Services: Proprietary planning processes based on 30 years in business working with more than 20 agrimarketing clients and their agencies

DATACORE MARKETING LLC

1900 W. 47th PI, Ste 200, Westwood, KS 66205; 913/748-0800, 877/471-0605, FAX: 913/748-0700

Web site: www.datacoremarketing.com

Year established: 1992

Number of employees: 120

Pres/CEO: Jeff Yowell (jyowell@datacoremarketing.com)

Services: Integration of sound marketing principles and technology to help clients leverage data to reach sales, marketing and profitability objectives

DIRECT CONTACT INC.

1750 E. Main St, Ste 270, St. Charles, IL 60174; 630/485-5700, FAX: 630/485-5729

Web site: www.directcontact.com

Year established: 1997

Number of employees: 7

Pres/CEO: J. Terence Bowen (terry_bowen@directcontact.com)

VP: Thomas J. Wingate (tomwingate@directcontact.com)

Acct Exec: Roger Wilson (roger_wilson@directcontact.com)

Services: Contacting key customers using local agricultural professionals to gain commitments for farm-supply providers

EQUINE STABLE BUSINESS LISTS

583 Otis Ave, St. Paul, MN 55104; 651/644-4254, 888/403-4778, FAX: 651/305-6965

Year established: 2005

Owner: Ron Sorensen: (sorenforage@msn.com)

Services: Direct mail lists of large equine stable operations, including telemarketing lists

(See advertisement in this section.)

FARM JOURNAL MEDIA DATABASE STRATEGIES

1818 Market St, 31st Fir, Philadelphia, PA 19103; 800/523-1583, FAX: 215/568-5012

Web site: www.farmjournaldata.com

Year established: 1877

Number of employees: 140

CEO: Andrew J. Weber (aweber@farmjournal.com)

Sr VP: Allen Moczygemba (allenm@farmjournal.com)

Natl Accts Mgr: Bill Stovell (bstovell@farmjournal.com)

Contact: Jon Miducki (jonm@farmjournal.com)

Services: Data-driven marketing services, including producer data, database systems, integrated marketing strategies, electronic publishing and Web site development

FARM MARKET ID

(See advertisement in this section.)

One Oak Hill Ctr, Ste 301, Westmont, IL 60559; 630/654-5700, 800/313-4778, FAX: 630/654-4470

Web site: www.fmid.net

Year established: 1966

Number of employees: 8

Pres: John L. Montandon (johnleemon@aol.com)

Mktg Dir: Dick Olmsted (richolmy@aol.com)

Bus Dev Mgr: Bill Pool (bpool@fmid.net)

Services: Direct mail and telemarketing lists, research samples, demographic appends, custom database design, statistical analyses and proprietary database hygiene

(See advertisement in this section.)

FARM PROGRESS COMPANIES

256 38th Ave, Ste P, St. Charles, IL 60174-5410; 630/690-5600, FAX: 630/462-2202

Web site: www.farmprogress.com

Branch office: Raleigh, NC; 919/861-7667

Year established: 1841

Number of employees: 200

Pres: Jeff Lapin (jlapin@farmprogress.com)

Corp Editorial Dir: Willie Vogt (wvogt@farmprogress.com)

Custom Publishing Mgr: Jeff Tennant (jtennant@farmprogress.com)

List Sls: Dawn Speckmann (dspeckmann@farmprogress.com)

Services: List rental/lease of USAgriculture Masterfile, 2 million producers with detailed demographic profiles including brand-use data by producer; custom marketing research, data appending and list hygiene

(See advertisement in this section.)

FARMAIL, A SERVICE OF FARM JOURNAL MEDIA

1818 Market St, 31st Fir, Philadelphia, PA 19103; 866/311-8563, FAX: 847/318-1928

Web site: www.farmjournaldata.com

Year established: 1982

Number of employees: 140

CEO: Andrew J. Weber (aweber@farmjournal.com)

Farmail Sls: Morgan Hartung (mhartung@farmjournal.com)

Services: Targeted direct mail lists of active producers drawn from the audited Farm Journal Media database; customer profiling, data append and customized data services

GROWTH STAGE CONSULTING INC.

251 Midpark Blvd S.E., Ste 150, Calgary, AB

T2X 1S3; 403/256-9557, 888/256-9557, FAX: 403/254-2371

Web site: www.growthstage.com

Year established: 1993

Number of employees: 10

Pres/CEO: Gordon Butcher (g.butcher@growthstage.com)

Services: Helping the agriculture industry make confident, profitable business decisions by monitoring and simulating the interaction between the environment, living systems and clients' products and services

THE JACKSON GROUP

5804 Churchman Bypass, Indianapolis, IN

46203-6109; 317/791-9000, 888/JACKSON, FAX: 317/791-9800

Web site: www.jacksongroup.com

Year established: 1961

Number of employees: 200

CEO: Norm Cosand (ncosand@jacksongroup.com)

Bus Dev Mgr: Juri A. Tults (jtults@jacksongroup.com)

Services: Strategic planning, direct marketing, database development, mailing and letter-shop services, Web site development and hosting, e-mail marketing, inbound and outbound call center services, literature and catalog fulfillment

KENNA MARKETING

200-214 McDermot Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 0S3; 204/982-3535, 800/665-3948, FAX: 204/982-3520

Web site: www.thekennagroup.com

Branch office: 1000-90 Burnhamthorpe Rd W., Mississauga, ON L5B 3C3

Year established: 1991

Number of employees: 185

Acct Mgr: Jay S. Holdnick (jholdnick@capitalc.ca)

Contact: Craig Evans

Services: Customer relationship management solutions combining information technology and integrated marketing solutions to maximize the value of clients' customer relationships

MEISTER DIRECT

37733 Euclid Ave, Willoughby, OH 44094; 440/942-2000 ext 126, FAX: 440/602-9326

Web site: www.meistermedia.com

Year established: 1932

Number of employees: 100

Mgr, Meister Direct: Judi Widgren (jcwidgren@meistermedia.com)

Audience Dev Dir: Jodi Svenson (jsvenson@meistermedia.com)

Services: Innovative marketing support programs, from complete direct-mail services to database management

MIDWEST DIRECT MARKETING INC.

501 N. Webster, Spring Hill, KS 66083; 913/686-2220, FAX: 913/686-2320

Web site: www.midwestdm.com

Year established: 1996

Number of employees: 7

Pres/CEO: Scott Robbins (scott@midwestdm.com)

Services: Marketing, advertising, direct mail, list services, database and overlay

PLEXUS MARKETING GROUP INC,

1140 Hammond Dr, Ste G7250, Atlanta, GA

30328-5338; 770/390-9692, 800/975-3987, FAX: 770/390-9693

Web site: www.plexusmarketing.com

Branch office: 337 S. Milledge Ave, Ste 228, Athens, GA 30605

Year established: 1987

Number of employees: 40

Pres: Michael McClellan (mmcclellan@plexusmarketing.com)

VP: Carole Turner (cturner@plexusmarketing.com)

Services: Demand creation and lead generation programs, marketing campaign and program support, and customer satisfaction tracking for agricultural and life sciences companies; direct marketing programs and services; qualitative and quantative market research

PRIMEAG MARKETING INFORMATION SOLUTIONS

9800 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66212; 913/967-1377, FAX: 913/514-3688

Web site: www.primeagbase.com

Branch offices: 7650 Executive Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55347; 800/284-6020; contact Mike Rock (mbock@bockreps.com) or Peter Rupert (prupert@bockreps.com); 113 Bittersweet Ln, Streamwood, IL 60107; 800/464-2859; contact Bob Schenck (bschenck@bockreps.com)

Sls Dev Mgr: Lyman Justin (justin.lyman@penton.com)

Services: Information-based marketing services, including list rental, database management and customized data programs to improve marketing effectiveness and efficiency

(See advertisement in this section.)

PROGRESSIVE INSIGHT

2204 Lakeshore Dr, Ste 415, Birmingham, AL

35209; 205/414-4700, 800/406-8992, FAX: 205/414-4705

Web site: www.progressivefarmer.com

Pres/CEO: Bob Gordon

Publisher: Adrian Blake

Demographics Mgr: Bill Buchanan (bill buchanan@timeinc.com)

Services: Created by The Progressive Farmer magazine as a marketing services division to help agribusinesses develop and implement targeted, relationship-based marketing programs

SELECT PUBLISHING

6417 Normandy Ln, Madison, WI 53719; 608/277-5787, 800/278-5670, FAX: 608/277-9001

Web site: www.selectpub.com

Branch office: 201 S. 12th St, Fort Dodge, IA 50501

Year established: 1989

Number of employees: 35

Sls Mgr: Jeffrey L. Kirchman (jeffk@selectpub.com)

Services: Direct mail marketing, advertising, consulting, postcard pack mailings (Farm Select, Sports Select Outdoors) and magazine publishing (Online Farmer)

(See advertisement in this issue.)

SUCCESSFUL FARMING DATA SOLUTIONS

1716 Locust St, LS-235, Des Moines, IA

50309-3023; 515/284-2861,800/678-2869, FAX: 515/284-3563

Web site: www.agriculture.com

Year established: 1902

Number of employees: 44

Publisher: Scott Mortimer (scott.mortimer@meredith.com)

Acct Mgr, Database Mktg Svcs: Dave Wilson (dave.wilson@meredith.com)

Services: List rental, data licensing, database management and customized data programs

TECHNEKES LLC

601 S. Cedar St, Ste 106-C, Charlotte, NC 28202; 704/342-2900, FAX: 704/342-2975

Web site: www.technekes.com

Branch office: 3101 Poplarwood Ct, Ste 120, Raleigh, NC 27604-1045

Year established: 2000

Number of employees: 50

Principal/Founder: Preston Fay (preston.fay@technekes.com)

Services: Marketing program strategy and implementation; rebate fulfillment; database and direct marketing services; telemarketing; closed loop marketing services; demand creation services

VANCE PUBLISHING--FOOD 360 DIVISION

10901 W. 84th Terr, Ste 200, Lenexa, KS 66214; 913/438-8700, 800/255-5113, FAX: 913/438-0695

Web site: www.food360.com

Year established: 1937

Number of employees: 150

List Rental Contact: Jane Nicholson (listrental@food360.com)

Services: List rental of producers, veterinarians and others who are involved in the animal protein food systems of the pork, beef or dairy markets, as well as those involved in fresh produce

Additional firms offering direct marketing and list rental (please refer to their full listings in the sections indicated):

BECK AG, Market Research

ISSUES INK, Editorial

MARKETICITY INC. (formerly Ron Scherer & Company), Editorial

MEISTER MEDIA WORLDWIDE, Market Research

REED BUSINESS INFORMATION, Editorial

WELLS ASSOCIATES/DIRECT CONTACT INC., Personnel Recruiting/Executive Search

COPYRIGHT 2009 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion

Title:

Comment:



 

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:MARKETING SERVICES
Publication:Agri Marketing
Article Type:Directory
Date:Jan 1, 2009
Words:1664
Previous Article:Companies.
Next Article:Editorial.
Topics:

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters