Printer Friendly

Canadian agencies.

(See advertisement in this section.)

ADFARM (CANADA)

250, 333-24 Ave S.W., Calgary, AB T2S 3E6; 403/410-7600, FAX: 403/41007601

Web site: www.adfarmonline.com

Branch offices: 100 E. Seventh St, Ste 301, Kansas

City, Me 64106; 7, 130 Research Ln, Guelph, ON

N1G 5G3; 101 N. 10th St, Ste 310, Fargo, ND 58107

Year established: 1984

Number of employees: 86

Pres: Roger Reierson (roger.reierson@adfarmonline.com)

CEO: Nolan Berg (nolan.berg@adfarmonline.com)

VP, Client Svcs/New Bus Lead: Bob Wilhelm (bob.wilhelm@adfarmonline.com)

Creative Dir: Glenn Dawes (glenn.dawes@adfarmonline.com)

PR Dir: Laura Laing (laura.laing@adfarmonline.com)

Ad ag accts: EMD Crop BioScience, 2003; Haybuster/Duratech Industries, 1998; Jaylor; Morris Industries (projects),

2003; Zinpro

Ad and PR ag accts: 4-H Canada; AgriGold, 2004; Agrium (projects), 2003; Alberta Agriculture Food & Rural Development; Alberta Environmental Farm Plan; American Crystal Sugar Company, 1999; Bayer Animal Health Canada, 2000; Bayer CropScience Canada, 1986; Bayer CropScience USA, 2000; BeefBooster, 1998; Brandt Agriculture Products Ltd., 1999; Bunge Canada (projects), 2005; Canadian Bio-Systems Inc.; Canadian Farm Business Management Council (projects), 1999; Canadian Food Grains Bank, 1999; Canadian Seed Growers Association, 1985; Cultiva, 2003; Destron Fearing, 2007; Dew Agrosciences Canada, 1987; Farm Credit Canada; Forage First (projects); Hyland Seeds, 2005; Illinois Soybean Association; Intervet; James Richardson International (projects); Maizex Seeds Inc. (projects), 2005; Novartis, 2004; Ontario AgriCentre; Ontario Pork (projects), 2004; Outstanding Young Farmers of Canada; Pork Marketing Canada; RBC Royal Bank, 1989; Saskatchewan Wheat Pool; Scholle Packaging; Spitz Sunflowers; Stakeholder Strategies; Titan Tire; United Farmers of Alberta, 2002; Vacci-Test Corporation; Viterra (projects); WilRich (projects), 2003

Ad and PR farmer-funded accts: Alberta Beef Producers (projects), 2003; American Hereford Association; Canadian Beef Breeds Council; Canadian Simmental Association; Illinois Soybean Association; Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food

COUPLAND JEFFREY INC.

402-211 Bannatyne Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 3P2; 204/927-9300, FAX: 204/927-9301

Web site: www.couplandjeffrey.ca

Year established: 2003

Number of employees: 12

Principal: Derrick Coupland (dgcoupland@couplandjeffrey.ca)

Principal: Russell Jeffrey (jrjeffrey@couplandjeffrecy.ca)

Sr Advisor: Joanna Karman

Sr Advisor: Sharon Barker

Ag Creative Dir: Tim Kroeker

FLEISHMAN-HILLARD CANADA INC.

33 Bloor St E., Ste 1500, Toronto, ON M4W 3H1; 416/214-0701,866/897-0701, FAX: 416/214-0720

Web site: www.fleishman.ca

Year established: 1993

Number of employees: 45

Sr VP/Sr Partner: Jane Shapiro (jane.shapiro@fleishman.ca)

Sr VP: Sarah Andrewes (sarah.andrewes@fleishman.ca)

PR ag accts: Canadian Egg Marketing Agency; Dew

AgroSciences (projects); Maple Leaf Foods; Pfizer

Animal Health

GJA COMMUNICATIONS

193 Woolwich St, Guelph, ON N1H 3V4; 519/822-2888, FAX: 519/822-1092

Web site: www.gjacommunications.com

Year established: 1978

Number of employees: 10

Pres: Frances Marciniak (frances@gjacommunications.com)

Founder: Ginty Jocius

HEYDAY COMMUNICATIONS

200-173 Second Ave S., Saskatoon, SK S7K 1K6; 306/683-4250, FAX: 306/683-4252

Year established: 1995

Number of employees: 6

Pres: Rod T. Delahey (rod@heyday.ca)

MCCORMICK COMPANY

316342 31st Line, Embro, ON N0J 1J0; 519/475-4769, FAX: 519/475-6051

Web site: www.mccormickcompany.com

Year established: 2005

Number of employees: 9

Pres: Karen Sample (ksample@mccormickcompany.com)

Media Dir: Zach Tassell (ztassell@mccormickcompany.com)

Ad ag accts: Elanco Canada (beef cattle products), 2006 (Suzi Sutton-Vermeulen a/s); DuPont Crop Protection, 2004; Pioneer Hi-Bred Ltd., 1987 (both Karen Sample a/s)

PR ag accts: DuPont Crop Protection, 2004; Pioneer Hi-Bred Ltd., 1987 (both Karen Sample a/s)

MF.1 [ADVERTISING I BRANDING I STRATEGY]

20 St. Mary's Rd, Winnipeg, MB R2H 1H1; 204/237-8514, FAX: 204/233-8908

Web site: www.mf1.ca

Year established: 1989

Number of employees: 20

Partner: Suzanne Mireault (suzanne@marketforce.mb.ca)

Partner: Vic Kuffner (vic@marketforce.mb.ca)

(See advertisement in this section.) OSBORN & BARR COMMUNICATIONS Research Park Centre, 102-150 Research Ln, Guelph, ON N16-4T2; 877/547-3611, FAX: 519/515-0423 Branch offices: One N. Brentwood Blvd, 8th Floor, St. Louis, Me 63105; 314/726-5511,888/235-4332, FAX: 314/726-6350; 304 W. Eighth St, Kansas City, Me 64104; 816/471-2255; 6165 N.W. 86th St, Bldg A, Ste 226, Johnston, IA 50131,515/727-1714, FAX: 515/727-1713

Web site: www.osborn-barr.com

CEO: Steve Barr (barrs@osborn-barr.com)

Pres: Joe Osbom (osbornj@osborn-barr.com)

COO: Steve Kunkel (kunkel@osborn-barr.com)

Ag Creative Dir: Cheryl Bergeron

(bergeronc@osborn-barr.com)

See accounts on page 60

(See advertisement in this issue.)

QUARRY INTEGRATED COMMUNICATIONS INC.

180 King St S., Seventh Floor, Waterloo, ON N2J

1P8; 519/570-2020, 888/570-2020, FAX: 519/743-3053

Web site: www.quarry.com

Branch office: 1009 Slater Rd, Ste 300, Durham, NC

27703; 919/941-2020

Year established: 1973

Number of employees: 100

Pres: Alan Quarry (aquarry@quarry.com)

Ag PR Dir: Chris Davison (cdavison@quarry.com)

Ag Client Svcs Dir: Robert Wilbur (rwilbur@quarry.com)

Ag Media Buyer: Angle Skochdopole (askochdopole@quarry.com)

Ag Creative Dir: Jay Fournier (jfournier@quarry.com)

Ad ag accts: Novartis Animal Health, (Brian Rund, Lori Kalbfleisch); BASF US Ag Products, (Janet Porchak, Brian Rund); Hyland Seeds, (Lori Kalbfleisch); BASF Canada Ag Products, (Peter Hohenadel)

PR ag accts: BASF Canada Ag Products; Canadian Agri-Food Policy Institute; Hyland Seeds, (all Chris Davison); BASF US Ag Products, (Dan Muys, Chris Davison)

SWJ ADVERTISING

9 Einarson Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3G 0L2; 204/784-7889, 866/989-5255, FAX: 204/943-0640

Web site: www.swj.cc

Branch office: 14 Robert Ct, Verona, NJ 07044

Year established: 1999

Number of employees: 10

New Business Contact: Wendy J. Miller (wendyj@swj.co)

Ad ag accts: The University of Manitoba (faculty of agriculture and food sciences), 2003; Agricultural Institute of Canada, 2004; Canadian Agricultural Safety Association, 2004; Cargill Limited, 2007; Flax Canada 2015 Inc., 2006; GAP Genetics, 2002; Pizzey's Milling, 1999; Stonelane Orchard, 2004

Ad farmer-funded accts: Canadian Egg Marketing Agency, 2007; Manitoba Canola Growers Association, 2004; Manitoba Egg Producers, 1999; Manitoba Sheep Association (projects), 2005; Manitoba Turkey Producers (projects), 2001

PR ag accts: Agricultural Institute of Canada, 2004; Canadian Agricultural Safety Association, 2004; Cargill Limited, 2007; Flax Canada 2015 Inc., 2006; GAP Genetics, 2002; Pizzey's Milling, 1999; Stonelane Orchard, 2004

PR farmer-funded accts: Canadian Egg Marketing Agency, 2007; Manitoba Canola Growers Association, 2004; Manitoba Egg Producers, 1999; Manitoba Sheep Association (projects), 2005; Manitoba Turkey Producers (projects), 2001

STRATH & COMPANY INC.

PO Box 360, One Johnson Rd, Sioux Narrows, ON

POX 1N0; 807/226-9804, FAX: 807/226-9805

Web site: www.strath.ca

Branch office: Winnipeg; 204/612-4200

Year established: 1989

Number of employees: 2+

Pros: Jennifer Strath (jennifer@strath.ca)

Ad ag accts: DEKALB Brand Seed, 2004; Monsanto Canada Inc. (projects), 1998; Omex Agriculture, 2004

Ad farmer-funded accts: Alberta Pork (projects), 1999; Canada Pork (projects), 1999; Manitoba Pork Council (projects), 1994; New Brunswick Pork (projects), 2001; PEI Pork (projects), 1998; Pork Nova Scotia (projects), 1998; Sask Pork (projects), 1999

PR ag accts: DEKALB Brand Seed, 2004; Monsanto Canada Inc. (projects), 1998; Omex Agriculture, 2004
COPYRIGHT 2008 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2008 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion

Title:

Comment:



 

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:COMMUNICATION AGENCIES
Publication:Agri Marketing
Article Type:Directory
Geographic Code:1CANA
Date:Jan 1, 2008
Words:1124
Previous Article:Communication agencies.
Next Article:U.S. publications.
Topics:


Related Articles
BELL ATLANTIC DEBUTS SPEECH RECOGNITION FOR GOVERNMENT.
Power to Simplify.
17th Annual CAMA Awards Presentation.
MAJOR TRADE AND PROFESSIONAL PUBLICATION, ONLINE & RELATED PROPERTY ACQUISITIONS, THIRD QUARTER 2001.
Staying on target. (International Marketing).
Northern exposure: St. Louis-based marketing agency Osborn & Barr Communications is set to tackle a distinct set of agrimarketing issues ... this...
Grass-roots group seeks nationwide emergency database.
Health Professions: Career and Education Directory: 2005-2006.
Grey House buys Micromedia Directories.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters