Printer Friendly
The Free Library
22,719,120 articles and books

Appointments of new members and designation of the chair and vice chair of the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council.

The Federal Reserve Board, on December 1, 2003, announced the names of four new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC See Thrift Institution Advisory Council. ) and designated a new president and vice president of the council for 2004.

The council is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes savings and loan savings and loan n. a banking and lending institution, chartered either by a state or the Federal government. Savings and loans only make loans secured by real property from deposits, upon which they pay interest slightly higher than that paid by most banks. , savings bank, and credit union representatives. The council meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

The new council president for 2004 is William J. Small, chairman and CEO, First Federal Bank, Defiance, Ohio. The new vice president is D. Tad Lowrey, chairman, president, and CEO, Jackson Federal Bank, Brea, California.

The four new members, named for two-year terms that began January 1, 2004, are the following:

H. Brent Beesley, chairman and CEO, Heritage Bank, St. George, Utah St. George is a city located in the southwestern part of the U.S. state of Utah, and the county seat of Washington County, Utah.GR6 It is the principal city of and is included in the St. George, Utah Metropolitan Statistical Area.  

Douglas K. Freeman, chairman and CEO, NetBank, Alpharetta, Georgia

David H. Hancock, CEO, North American Savings Bank, Grandview, Missouri

Roy M. Whitehead, president and CEO, Washington Federal Savings Washington Federal Savings is the savings and loan subsidiary of Washington Federal, Inc., a bank holding company based in Seattle, Washington that trades on the NASDAQ under the symbol WFSL. It has operations in Washington, Idaho, Oregon, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, and Texas. , Seattle, Washington

Other TIAC members whose terms continue through 2004 are the following:

Michael J. Brown, Sr., president and CEO, Harbor Federal Savings Bank Noun 1. federal savings bank - a federally chartered savings bank

savings bank - a thrift institution in the northeastern United States; since deregulation in the 1980s they offer services competitive with many commercial banks
, Fort Pierce, Florida

Richard J. Driscoll, president, First Savings Bank, FSB, Arlington, Texas

Curtis L. Hage, chairman and CEO, Home Federal Bank, Sioux Falls, South Dakota Sioux Falls (IPA: [su fɑlz]) is the largest city in the U.S. state of South Dakota, and the county seat of Minnehaha County.GR6 The 2007 city population is 148,000.  

Olan O. Jones, Jr., president and CEO, Eastman Credit Union, Kingsport, Tennessee

Kirk Kordeleski, president and CEO, Bethpage Federal Credit Union, Bethpage, New York

George W. Nise, president and CEO, Beneficial Savings Bank, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
COPYRIGHT 2004 Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2004, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

 Reader Opinion




Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Announcements
Publication:Federal Reserve Bulletin
Article Type:Brief Article
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Dec 22, 2004
Previous Article:Agencies issue policy statement on financial support to advised investment funds.
Next Article:Appointments of new members and designation of the chair and vice chair of the Consumer Advisory Council.

Related Articles
Notice of meeting.
New technical information papers (TIPS) available.
NYECC names new customer advocacy director.
ACEI elects new executive board members.
Appointments of new members and designation of the chair and vice chair of the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council.
Government policy.
Federal Open Market Committee and Advisory Councils: November 1, 2005.
Chapter representatives.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters