Printer Friendly

2011 NAFB trade talk participants: following is a list of this year's exhibitors at the NAFB convention and their contact information.

Trade Talk, the centerpiece event of the NAFB's Annual Convention, affords participants access to NAFB member broadcasters to discuss the issues and topics that are important to their organizations, associations and companies.

Generally speaking, more than 120 broadcasters circulate among participants during the 6.5 hours that Trade Talk is open. It has been calculated that more than 2,360 interviews are accomplished each year (based on 118 participating broadcasters) and that those interviews have a collective air-time value among NAFB member stations and networks of more than $543,177.

This year's Trade Talk will take place Thursday, November 11 from 7:00 am to 1:30 pm. The conducting of interviews is limited to NAFB Broadcast Council members. For more information, please call 816/431-4032.

25 X '25, www.25x25.org, Sarah Huggins

AGGO Corporation, www.agcocorp.com Reid Hamre

AG CONNECT Expo, www.agconnect.com, Liz Stock

Ag Leader Technology, www.agleader.com, Lori Costello

AGP, www.agp.com, Jim Rodenburg

AGree: Transforming Food & Ag Policy, www.foodandagpolicy.org, Kate Ling

Agrium Advanced Technologies, www.agrium.com Allison Ford

AGROTAIN International, LLC, www.agrotain.com, Jeff Whetstine

AgStar Financial Services, www.agstar.com, Heather Leiferman

Alltech, www.alltech.com, Allie Hembree

American Angus Assoc./Cert. Angus Beef LLC, www.angus.org Marilyn Conley

American Farm Bureau Federation, www.fb.org, Tracy Grondine

American Farmland Trust, www.farmland.org, Jennifer Morrill

American Meat Institute, www.meatami.com, Tom Super

American Seed Trade Association, www.amseed.org, Julie Douglas

American Sheep Industry Association, www.sheepusa.org, Judy Malone

American Society of Agronomy/Certified Crop Advisers, www.certifiedcropadviser.org, James Giese

American Soybean Association, www.soygrowers.com, Bob Callanan

American Sugar Alliance, www.sugaralliance.org, Phillip Hayes

Animal Agriculture Alliance, www.animalagallinance.org, Sarah Hubbart

BASF, www.agproducts.basf.com, Kristen Adams

Bayer Animal Health, www.bayer-ah.com, Melissa Sitterding

Bayer CropScience, www.bayercropscienceus.com, Connie Williams

Becker Underwood, www.beckerunderwood.com, Lily Scott

Cargill, www.cargillag.com, Clint Cathcart

Case IH, www.caseih.com, Scott Rasch

Cattlemen's Beef Board, www.mybeefcheckoff.com, Melissa Slagle

CHS, www.chsinc.com, Annette Degnan

The Climate Company, www.climate.com, Casey Hushon

Conklin Company, Inc., www.conklin.com, Steve Bonar

CropLife America, www.croplifeamerica.org, Mary Emma Young

Dairy Famers of America, Inc., www.dfamilk.com, Kristi Dale

Dairy Management Inc., www.dairycheckoff.com, Susan Karas

Dow AgroSciences, www.dogagro.com, Carol Moore

DuPont Crop Protection, www.cropprotection.dupont.com, Kelly Shulenberger

Farm Credit, www.farmcredit.com, Margaret Fogarty

Farm Foundation, NFP, www.farmfoundation.org, Mary Thompson

Farm Safety 4 Just Kids, www.fs4jk.org, Tracy Schlater

Farmers National Company, www.farmersnational.com, Jim Farrell

FMC Corporation, www.fmc.com, Jessica Simons

Growth Energy, www.growthenergy.org, Sara Courier

Innovation Center for U.S. Dairy, www.usdairy.com, Kristiana Alexander

John Deere, www.johndeere.com, Barry Nelson

Kansas City Board of Trade, www.kcbt.com, Shelia Summers

Kinze Manufacturing, www.kinze.com, Jill Spiekerman

MachineryLink, inc., www.machinerylink.com, MarkGabrick

MANA Crop Protection, www.manainc.com, Lisa Adams

Merck Animal Health, www.merck-animal-health.com, Susan Wright

Merial Limited, www.merial.com, Lacey Fielder

Monsanto Company, www.monsanto.com, Mimi Ricketts

National Association of Conservation Districts, www.nacdnet.org, Bethany Shively

National Biodiesel Board, www.biodieselorg Kaleb Little

National Cattlemen's Beef Association, www.beef.org, Mike Deering

National Corn Growers Association, www.ncga.org, Susan Powers

National Crop Insurance Services, www.ag-risk.org, Laurie Langstraat

National Farm Medicine Center, www.marshfieldclinic.org/nfmc, Scott Heiberger

National Farmers Union, www.nfu.org, Tony Jarboe

National FFA Organization, www.ffa.org, DeLoss Jahnke

National Grain & Feed Association, www.ngfa.org, Randy Gordon

National Pork Board, www.pork.org, Cindy Cunningham

National Pork Producers Council, www.nppc.org, Dave Warner

National Sorghum Producers, www.sorghumgrowers.com, Lindsay Kennedy

New Holland Agriculture, www.newholland.com, Dawn Fox

Novartis Animal Health, www.ah.novartis.com, Dave Harding

Novozymes, www.novozymes.com, Cathy Soanes

Novus International, Inc., www.novusint.com, Lorraine Magney

Pfizer Animal Health, www.pfizerah.com, Kori Conley

Pioneer Hi-Bred, a DuPont business, www.pioneer.com, Jerry Harrington

Propane Education & Research Council, www.propanecouncil.org, Andrea Mollett

QUALISOY, www.qualisoy.com, Tyler Kelley

Rabo AgriFinance, www.rabobankamenca.com, Lisa Verbeck

Renewable Fuels Association, www.ethanolrfa.org, Matt Hartwig

SipcamAdvan, www.sipcamadvan.com, Cathy Fuhrman

Smithfield Foods, Inc., www.smithfieldfoods.com, Gail Hotz

SFP, www.sfp.com, Susan Wright

Specialty Crop Farm Bill Alliance, www.competitiveagriculture.org, Hollee Alexander

Stewart-Peterson, Inc., www.stewart-peterson.com, Janet Schneider

StollerUSA, www.stollerusa.com, Patricia Lawson

Syngenta, www.syngenta.com, Steven Goldsmith

The Fertilizer Institute, www.tfi.org, Kathy Mathers

The Mosaic Co., www.mosaicco.com, Liz Leazer

United Soybean Board, www.unitedsoybean.org, Jennifer Anthony

USDA-FAS, www.fas-usda.gov, Ellen Dougherty, John Jefferson

USDA-National Agricultural Statistics Service, www.nass.usda.gov, Shelly Busse

USDA-NRCS, www.nrcs.usda.gov, Sylvia Rainford

USDA-Rural Development, www.rurdev.usda.gov, Jay Fletcher

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, www.epa.gov, Kris Lancaster

U.S. Farmers & Ranchers Alliance, www.usfraonline.org, HughWhaley

U.S. Grains Council, www.grains.org, Marri Carrow

U.S. Meat Export Federation, www.usmef.org, Joe Schuele

U.S. Soybean Export Council, www.ussec.org, Ralph Loos

U.S. Wheat Industry, www.uswheat.org. Mehssa Kessler

Valent, www.valent.com, Hannah Jackson

Valley Irrigation, www.valleyirrigation.com, Michelle Stolte

Water Street Solutions, www.waterstreet.org, Kim Lang
COPYRIGHT 2011 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2011 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 Reader Opinion

Title:

Comment:



 

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:AG/RURAL BROADCASTING UPDATE; National Association of Farm Broadcasters
Publication:Agri Marketing
Article Type:Conference news
Date:Oct 1, 2011
Words:893
Previous Article:Ohio's Integrated Media Company.
Next Article:Syngenta, retailers go blue.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2014 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters